Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great room.....Great view!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean room, quiet surroundings, and great breakfasts!
Location: You're in Pigeon Forge....there's nothing more to add.
Felicia and Bryan were gracious hosts representing an outstanding hotel. Our next vacation will definitely be booked here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Felicia and Bryan would like to thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. We are especially pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again! Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel. Close to what we were interested in

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff.
Cons: The décor is rather dated.
Location: Great location for the Rod Run, Zip Line and eateries.
Good location for the Rod Run and Zip Line. The staff was great, especially Monique and Felicia. We appreciated having the fitness center and pool available to work out the stiffness after the long drive to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Monique and Felicia would like to thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Labor Day

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that it needs updating. Personally it didn't bother me, hotel surved it's purpose. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay over the Labor Day weekend. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Great staff close to the great smokey mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location. We are far enough away from the main road to provide a quiet atmosphere yet only a stone's throw away from all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Located in a quiet spot.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The ladies who cleaned rooms were great.
Cons: Needs new carpet.
Location: Located just off main strip. All restaurants and activities close by. The only hindrance, no traffic light to enter main road.
Beautiful stream behind hotel. We were on 7th floor which we enjoyed very much. No loud noises. Plenty of places to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxed environment. Many enjoy our Gazebo and picnic tables on the stream that runs through our property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to a lot of entertainment and places to eat.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Need to mark the street to turn down easier to see.
We enjoyed our stay there, the employee were all very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small rooms but very comfortable pillow top beds.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The comfy beds and nice accommodating staff.
Cons: Soap dish on the countertops in the bathroom would make a finer guess room appearance. Also, some of the plugs have difficulty holding computer items.
Location: Shopping, eating, kids enjoyments like Dollywood, plenty of ice cream, and nice restaurants for all budgets. Go putt putt, indoor sky diving, and shop
We were not sure about this hotel never having stayed in Pigeon Forge before. Although we have stayed in the area. We asked if they had pillow top beds, and they were honest about reporting that they had. The room was clean, although not fancy, it was adequate. The staff was always accommodating, going out of the way to help with this or that. I would stay again for sure. It is located centrally to down town Pigeon Forge, and close is close to Dollywood and Gatlilnburg. Plenty of restaurants in the area and other fun things in walking distance. For the price, can't beat the Country Cascades!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our hotel friendly, clean, and comfortable. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff for all of our guests. We are glad to hear that you will stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, Ohio

Country Cascades

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel was very outdated and needs to be cleaned bad!!! The couch was nasty the carpet was horrible. The baseboards haven't been cleaned in years! I sent one review and I was told to revise it. That because they didn't like how bad the review was. Let's see if this one goes through. FYI don't ever stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, OH

Nice hotel close to main drag in Pigeon Forge.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The clean room and the pillows weren't flat like pancakes.
Cons: The air conditioner needed a new vent cover.
Hotel room was clean and relaxingly quiet. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was fantastic. Nice indoor and outdoor pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beds and Deluxe Breakfast. Our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location for the area attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping attention to detail, one of our 4 days they didn't make up the room at all while we were at Dollywood all day
Location: Dollywood, Titanic museum, outlet shopping, Smoky Mountains National Park, great area for families to vacation.
Expected a little nicer property based on the photos. Property is run down and needs a good refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for pointing out our great location.