Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from VA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Always a nice stay at this hotel. Walking distances to places
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you had another enjoyable stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The pool was nice and hot tub was relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful(biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs and more) Rooms were average(mattresses not the most comfortable) but it was very convientent to everything and a good price.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy our nice warm pool. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot bountiful breakfast. It is quite delicious, huh? We think that our location is also quite nice in the fact that it is away from the noise of the main street but still near all the attractions, shops and restaurants. Being on the little river is quite relaxing also! Thanks and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Update the lobby. Worn carpet behind the desk.
Breakfast was really good. Room was nice, out of date. Lobby needs a make-over. But good deal for the price.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Brian

Location was best asset.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Stained sheets, tack strip showing through carpet, had to get front rest to inform housekeeping of numerous tasks to resolve. Front desk courteous but other than that, wouldn't recommend.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Cleanliness is essential at our property and we sincerely apologize if your room was anything less than very clean and comfortable! The issues are being addressed with our staff and hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that this is not our standard of care. Thank you for your comments. They help us become an even better property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Poor breakfast. Rooms need updating, particularly the jacuzzi rooms.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our Deluxe Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgium Waffles, fruit, cereals, juice, and hot beverages. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to the main strip

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We were celebrating our anniversary and had a blast. The hotel was nice and clean, had a wonderful continental breakfast, and the amenities were great as well. I've already been recommending staying here to my family and coworkers. Thanks.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Happy Anniversary! We are glad to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and also for recommending us to friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, well kept-up

Posted Mar 20, 2014
You won't find a ton of updates in this hotel, but overall it is a great value for your money. The most important thing to me is cleanliness, and this hotel certainly met my expectations. It is not often you are able to pay $69/night for a very clean room. Mike was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel incredibly welcome and that nothing was too much to ask. Would definitely go back and stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Mike, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Very clean hotel, nice and friendly staff, and good pool and hot tub
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We are glad to hear that you found just that during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from Tennessee

Nice

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Continental Breakfast and Indoor Pool were nice.
Cons: Updating... but it wasn't a big deal.
Location: Close to EVERYTHING in Pigeon Forge.
Great experience. Very nice staff. Will visit again. :o)
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are all looking forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brit from KY

Almost adequate

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, price, value
Cons: Cleanliness!!
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was in a great location. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast had several options and was quite filling. I believe cleanliness is next to Godliness, and unfortunately the hotel fell short in this aspect. One of the beds had stained sheets. The shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. The pool didn't look very clean either. This place needs hard core spring cleaning. If it were cleaned up, I would be willing to stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We were disappointed to hear we only provided you with a friendly staff. It is below our standard for a room not to be completely clean for our guests. We hope that you reported your issues upon check in so that we could have resolved them for you. We do hope that you will return again to give us an opportunity to earn your business. Thank you, again, for your feedback.