Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kentucky

Great Place..will stay again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean
Cons: Balconies
Location: Able to walk to things fun to do!
Nice and clean. We stayed in the Celebration Suite for our 10th Anniversary. Friendly staff..GREAT breakfast...will stay again when we return to Pigeon Forge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Our staff would like to thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. We are glad we were able to make your anniversary even more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, close to Dollywood

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: wifi
I'd like to give this hotel a higher rating. All in all, it was a very solid middle of the road hotel. It had everything a comparable level chain hotel would have, but at a better price. Maybe the furniture and décor wasn't as modern, but everything was in good condition. Indoor and outdoor pool (girls complained it was cold, but seem to get over it on day 2). There was a big, bouncy trampoline type thing. Also chose the hotel as they had queen beds (which looked small, but the staff said they had all queen beds, and they didn't feel small). In room fridge with small freezer worked great. They even had a dvd player. It had no instructions and wasn't even hooked up, but as an A/V geek, I got it working quickly. But the wifi was horrendous. It was unusable the first night. After that, it would cut in and out, sometimes so slow webpages would only half load then time out. I've been at other hotels this year with free wifi good enough to stream full videos and find it inexcusable to have wifi too poor for basic web browsing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
We apologize that the internet was not working properly during your recent stay. Our internet provider has been doing alot of maintenance recently due to the amount of storms this summer has brought. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff, including those who weren't working the front desk, were all very nice and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Our staff would like to thank you for mentioning their hospitality. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. We are glad they were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you choosing Country Cascades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What happened to our queen beds?

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The only problem I had was I thought I was paying for queen size beds and they weren't, very disappointed as we had 2 teens with us 😕
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. All of our beds are queen or king size. We do not have anything smaller than a queen in any of our rooms. We hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate you choosing Country Cascades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Indiana

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My family of four had a great experience at this hotel. Check-in was easy. First impression of our room was positive. It was clean, smelled fine. No smoke smell. Furniture wasnt brand new but was in good condition. No issues with neighbors being excessively noisy. It is close to a lot of places, not central but a short drive to everywhere. Our reason to visit was to go to Titanic Museum. I forgot to print our voucher at home in Greenfield, Indiana but hotel staff was helpful and agreed to print it for me. (I found out later, we didn't need printed copy per Titanic Museum staff. I could've pulled up document on my smart phone.) Breakfast, before we left to visit for Smoky Mountains, was great. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruit (from canned), toast, hot chocolate, coffee, cappuccino, OJ. It was a good spread. I highly recommend this hotel, I was not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff for all of our guests. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location as well as our Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice within walking distance of entertainment

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Staff was very nice hotel was clean and things for kids to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guest with clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional guest service; it is great to know you found just that during your stay with us. There are all kinds of things for the entire family to do with our indoor & outdoor pool, hot tub, and brand new Kangaroo Jumper that is bouncing fun for adults and kids alike. We hope that you will be our guest again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean hotel. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and found your room as well as our hotel property to be clean as our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent guest service. We hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to Pigeon Forge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge tn

Great stay in the smokey mountains!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had a really great over all experience I would stay at this hotel next visit!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleaseed that you had a great experience during your stay with us. The entire staff looks forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2015
A good hotel off of the busy main road. Quiet and clean. Good facilities and very friendly staff. A little disappointed with the continental breakfast but there are other options close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us here at Country Cascades. Our quiet location only one block off the main Parkway provides both peace and quiet for our guests as well as easy access to many different entertainment venues and restaurants. The entire staff appreciates your kind words and compliment of their service. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location, outdated hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, and the coffee/tea/cookies in the evening.
Cons: Updating the rooms, cleaning the pool, the breakfast.
Location: Jurassic Park ride is within walking distance. Dollywood is a short 10 minute drive. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was in an excellent location for touring around Pigeon Forge and visiting Dollywood. We stayed here for two nights in one of the suites. We opted for the suite because we wanted the extra room for our young children. The room felt musty, outdated and pretty shabby. The floor was supposed to be non-smoking, but there was a definite faint smokey smell throughout. The price was very reasonable, so I'm not sure we could really expect much more. They did not clean our room on the 2nd day, but were very quick to respond once I asked them to replace our towels and change the trash. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was looking forward to using the pool, but was disappointed by the lack of cleanliness. I felt clumps of hair a couple of times when swimming. The other disappointment was the breakfast. They advertise a deluxe breakfast. Although it was a hot breakfast, it was not very appetizing. We chose to go out the 2nd day. Overall, I think you get what you pay for. The staff were very nice and friendly. All in all, I probably wouldn't stay here again, but I would recommend if you are on a budget and want to be in the heart of Pigeon Forge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional service and are always looking for ways to improve. The concerns that you have raised are being investigated and the appropriate action will be taken to prevent recurrence. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing friendly, helpful service and they are so pleased that you mentioned their service in your review. Thank you for your recommendaton and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.