Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, comfortable room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We booked this hotel during a busy fall weekend when Pigeon Forge is packed with folks coming to see the changing leaves. The room was clean and the staff was super-friendly. For the price, it is a nice place to rest after a long day of hiking and/or shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Room equipment updated.
Location: Is there things to do near by?
The setting is very peaceful and restful. I particularly liked the idea of it being in a non-traffic location. the downside is the fact that there is nothing that I could find to walk to of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Needed a place to stay while visiting Great SMokey

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Away from most of the tourist "stuff". Karen, the breakfast lady (on Monday), was exceptional. She was friemdly and very helpful explaing al
Cons: The breakfast lady on Tuesday was very rude. She sat in a corner and read a book. She did not move when I went to use the microwave.
Location: Location is great. Being retired and with young children not much was of interest for us. We had just visited the Grand Old Opry so none of the shows
Very pleasant stay. I had read a couple of reviews that were negative. I liked the looks of the property and the price was within my range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our entire staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accomodations and exceptional guest services at a great rate. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again when your travels bring you back to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, AL

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Wasn't a bad hotel, commode didn't work right but we were moved to another room with no problems, close to pigeon forge and gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues with the commode, but are very glad to hear that there were no other problems. It is great to hear that you liked our location off the beaten path in Pigeon Forge and only a few miles on up to Gatlingburg. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morning View, KY

Nice and Quite Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Pigeon Forge, TN. Lots of shopping and just a short drive to the Crafts/Artist 8 Mile Loop just outside of Gatlinburg, TN.
We enjoyed the quiet location of the motel. We loved the room set up with two queen beds with the bathroom and vanity placed between the beds giving you the feeling of two rooms instead of just one and each bed having it's own tv was a plus also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our quiet location off the main Parkway alongside the Little Pigeon River. Guests do love our split room design which allows for privacy. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was very clean but needed some upgrades & maintenance . Toilet run water many times after flushing. Was very quiet and relaxing..staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a quiet and relaxing staff with us. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent guest services as well as clean, comfortable rooms and we are glad that you found just that during your stay. We apologize for the maintenance issue with the toilet in your room and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will be back to visit us again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Okay, but not great

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Not my favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge... Wasn't a fan of the layout of the room. Balcony over creek is nice. Bathroom is quite small. Location not the best for what we do and need in Pigeon Forge, but others may love. Overall, it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not a fan of our split room design which allows each section of the room some privacy, but we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River. Our staff takes great pride in providing all our guests with clean rooms and excellent guest service, so we are always disappointed when our guests are not 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed balcony on the river .

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Needs to be updated. Needs a bedside table with lamp in the first bed area. Needs to update the television set.
Room needed to be updated and poor breakfast. Were given certificate for pancakes at a Pancake House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your balcony along side the Little Pigeon River. We are fortunate to offer both our express continental breakfast as well as a free pancake & beverage breakfast from the Smoky Mountain Pancake House. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman, IL

Nice, pleasant motel, good for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Next to river.
Cons: WiFi reception, flatscreen TVs.
Motel being right next to the river was a plus, rushing water was very soothing. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Price of the room was not too high. Only minuses were spotty WiFi at best and the rooms needed flatscreens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so proud that you had a nice, pleasant stay. Our location next to the Little Pigeon River is one of our top assets and provides the guests with relaxing sounds while sitting on their balconies. It is great to know that your room was clean and comfortable and that the staff provided you with excellent guest services. Thank you voicing your concerns over the wi-fi and flat screen televisions. We are looking forward to several upgrading during our winter season. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayson, GA

An absolute DUMP!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: The location is good and lots of things to do.
The check-in was fine, but then we got to the room. I have never stayed in such a disgusting place. Charging 2014 rates for a 1960's era room is disgraceful. I would not stay here again if it was FREE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional guest service and are always looking for ways to improve. It is our hope that we may speak with you personally regarding your stay and possibly get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. Thank you again for your willingness to review Creekstone Inn and we look forward to speaking with you soon.