Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent Hotel for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel is nothing special. The good is that it is on the main street where you can walk to everything. Price is descent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This is a motel lodge not to be Confused with a hotel. my husband saw a gigantic rat outside the breakfast area. However the rooms were cleaner than I initially expected them to be. I would not stay here again but I definitely stayed at worse places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Michigan

Great location, short walk to all downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Breakfast was great, but starts a little late~7:30, would have liked to be on the mountains by then Convenient to activities, shopping, & restaurants! Pool wasn't ready for season yet..bummer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Crossroads is in a great location - right at Stop Light 3. That's it's greatest asset. The rooms are in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, ON

Good night's stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, looks like new.
Cons: Perhaps visible sign at main street would help find your place.
Location: Almost every kind of store and restaurant in the three large mall complexes.
Good night's stay. Clean comfortable bed and seating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga tn

More than what we expected!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed in the king bed suite with a jetted tub. The suite was awesome! The pictures do not do it justice! Lots of room! The hot tub was great and the room was very clean! The staff was nice and the location was great. We were afraid that with the price we paid it wouldn't be that nice but it was excellent! Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to walk thru town

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: good excess to town
Cons: water temp flux in the shower
Location: not a bad walk to all the attractions in town
good place to stay but they are updating some of the rooms they need repairs on the door keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

People expect too much

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable for a hotel. Did not have "private balcony". But overall it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN

good location, but not much else

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location, that's about it (a couple of blocks from Ripley's Aquarium)
Cons: numerous aspects of this place could be improved
Like most rooms in the downtown Gatlinburg area, this place is due for an upgrade especially at $150/night after taxes. The parking lot is rather small and access is right off main drag making coming/going difficult due to extreme traffic. It took 4 tries before we were finally given keys that opened the room. The door had apparently been knocked in before and was difficult to open and even harder to close. The room itself was ok, but for the price my family paid, I expected a little more. Strange setup with sink and vanity out in the room. Hot water was not very consistent and bathroom was fairly small. We will not choose this one during our next stay.