Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was a ok room nothing special just somewhere to sleep. U have to walk outside to get to the indoor pool which is very small no jacuzzi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible!!!! Pictures are very misleading!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was dirty!!! Charged my card before even checking in!! Couldn't even get clean towels!! Pool was gross had floating hair in it all over both days!!! Would NEVER recommend it to a friend or use expedia again!!!!!!!! very dissatisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Not worth time or money

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Was a mommy and daughter trip...remind u my daughter is 2...they put us in a room on second floor..4 sets of stairs to and from the room...elevator was sketchy...room was only cleaned once because they dont have enough help...keys became deactivated both remind you and had to climb up stairs not once but twice with child sleeping in shoulders only to have to wait 30 minutes in line to have them reactivated!!!! Bathroom had green mold!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

For the price, find other accommodations.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel is old and outdated. Rooms are small, not kept up very well and overpriced. The continental breakfast will send you scrambling for the nearest restaurant. Biscuits were not even cooked!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Simply put, avoid this hotel unless you have no other options. As much as I enjoyed the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, I can safely say that this was the worst hotel I have stayed in. To make things worse, I had originally booked a room at another hotel. After reading the reviews, all of which were negative, I cancelled that reservation and paid more to book a room at Days Inn. And this hotel was no better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

The nonsmoking room we requested wreaked of smoke

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was rude and the hotel wasn't very clean at all, we will not stay there again! If I could have been refunded to stay elsewhere I would have!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great location, maid was great. But we asked for things several times and never received them. Great price. Also the pool was down and we wanted to swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Went on this trip for spring break. The room I stayed in was very small. Also my tv did not work and they said they could not fix it. Also my hotel room phone did not work. I only encountered one friendly staff person on my stay. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

It was just OK

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Paint and beds
Not expecting a handy cap room. The beds were clean but it looked like they had termites.Little holes everywhere. I got the room thinking we could go swimming. I did not know it was separate from the hotel. It snowed and it was cold. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third world hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The three lamps would not work. Never did get light bulbs. The room was cold enough to hang meat in and did not warm up until the evening of second day (our reservations were made two weeks prior and the heat should have been turned on before we arrived. The temperature outside was between 15 and 20 degrees with snow on the ground). There was hair in the sink (which was stopped up due to what I suspect was a hair clog). The toilet rocked side to side due to an uneven floor. My wife asked for a second wash cloth and was informed they did not have extra wash cloths and was given a towel instead (the room only had two wash cloths). We had to use a bottle of febreeze on the bedding to cover up some smell I did not care to speculate on. The curtain was not completely hung. The only positive about this hotel is it is close to downtown, but so are other hotels. We will not stay here again.