Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Best feature is the downtown location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The central location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Cons: They need a remodel desperately/
Location: Gatlinburg is a great town to walk around. It's definitely best to avoid driving if you plan to visit the shops that serve free moonshine.
Since we were only staying one night in Gatlinburg en route to our true destination, we were willing to stay at a less expensive hotel in order to be in the heart of downtown. At that price, we didn't expect much, and yet we were still disappointed. The clerk at check-in was obviously flustered and couldn't handle it when people were waiting in line to check in. The hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. The first room they gave us had a toilet tank leaning so far forward that you couldn't even sit down. Kudos to her for being so accommodating when we asked to move to another room. The second one was better, but still, there was a crack in the ceiling plaster, a burn hole in the bedding (in a non-smoking room), crumbling grout in the bathroom and a rubber bathmat split down the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russells Point Ohio

Two night stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful
Cons: Its an older building but you could see they were working to improve it.
Location: Right on the main strip in Gatlinburg easy walk to everything
After reading the reviews we were a little skeptical about this hotel, we arrived at three o clock pm parked the car and were greeted by a friendly girl at the front desk and quickly checked in. we were given a parking pass by another girl selling passes to shows and were told if we needed any directions she would be glad to help us. No hard sell. We went to the room 316 and everything was clean and in working order. The only thing I could find wrong was the tub drained slow and the lid for the toilet tank didn't match the toilet, both non issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Upgrade
Pictures on site were deceptive, older hotel and it shows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: There was free breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom was incredibly small.
This is a O.k hotel.It was not close to where I wanted to be,and parking was not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Vernon, IN.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: I liked the heated pool in a pool house, but there was no place to change out of wet clothes before going outside to get back to the room. (25 deg. F)
Location: Located at the south end of the Gatlinburg strip, just before the turn off to Ski Mountain. Great Restaurant on the same block. Also plenty of shops i
We were there for 3 nights, Had Breakfast every morning consisting of Bisquits and Gravy. There were also Pastries, coffee, toast , Bagel's, juice etc. The rooms were clean and neat, with fresh linen's.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good location for a hiker

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Breakfast was just ok. Had mouse in room. Great location for easy entry into the park. Comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, KY

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Mostly updating, painting, and maintenance.
Location: The location was nice as it was within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, yet far enough that you were away from most of the commotion.
Overall, the hotel wasn't terrible but I was very disappointed. While the room was clean, it was very out-dated. The beds were comfortable but the pillows needed replacing. For the price paid for a room here I could have gotten a whole cabin for a little more. The location was nice as it was within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, yet far enough that you were away from most of the commotion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, IA

No parking, cramped

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close to activities.
Cons: Paint, carpet, drywall compound, and additional parking.
Location: Right by the park, but the traffic made it difficult to enter and exit the parking lots.
The parking was very limited and 3 tour buses took up most of the parking. The facility was run down, carpets stained, etc. The sink in the main room made it hard not to disturb the rest that were sleeping yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Right on the parkway. Just steps to everything.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent location. Rooms are clean. Slightly rundown. Mediocre breakfast. Tub drained slowly and you were standing in water up to your ankles by the time your shower was finished. Oval toilet seat on a round toilet. They over booked their jacuzzi rooms and wanted me to take a standard room. I would have gladly done so, except they wouldn't refund any money. The lady that worked afternoons was pleasant and helpful as were the guys but the first shift lady was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville, tn

Could have been worse...

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Small cleanliness and maintenance issues. Nothing that would be a deal breaker, just some things that would bother picky people (like my wife).
Location: Right at the edge of downtown Gatlinburg, so its walking distance to several shops, restaurants, and activities like Ripley's Aquarium, & mini golf.
Check in was easy. Booked with Expedia so we just printed out the paperwork and showed it to the front desk and we were good to go. The room wasn't bad for the price we paid. Had I paid full price I would have been quite disappointed but as I said , booked with Expedia so we were able to stay 3 nights cheaper than we could have 2 at full price. The room was fine except for a couple of things.The heater was LOUD! At night when it would kick on, it was a rude awakening. Not just the blower being loud, but it rattled like someone dropped something in it and it was rolling around in there. Also, everything seemed to be clean, but my wife went to get a shower and inspected it before getting in and noticed a big was of hair in the corner of the shower. Pretty gross. I don't know how that got missed during cleaning, but it did. We never tried the free continental breakfast. The hair clump in the shower killed my wife's faith in the hotel from that point, so we just went out. The location is pretty good if you can look past the shortcomings. Close to lots of shops and food options. We try to pick a place within walking distance to places we plan to go, and this hotel was good for that. All in all, for the price paid, I was OK with it. My wife was less than pleased, but she is more picky about these things than I am. As I said earlier though, had I paid the hotels asking price on their website and had the room we did, I would have been more ticked than she was.