Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gatlinburg TN

Rude check in clerk

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: parking
Cons: room cleaniness and smell and check in staff without attitudes
Location: shopping
When we arrived the clerk was more interested in dealing with something about a person who was not the computer who hadn't even arrived yet then to help with the actual pre paid customer as myself. When we arrived to our room which was non smoking it smelled extremely bad and people had been smoking in it because there was a pile of ciggerette buds in front of the door. Once we told the front desk clerk about it she stated and said, no it does not smell in a very rude and condisending tone and was very rude to me about my statement. She said well we only have one room left and you can take it or leave it and I don't know whatelse to tell you if it smells to you. The other room we switch to was much better. Our first day stay no cleaning staff came to our room and cleaned it and I had to go to the front desk and ask for more towels which no hand towels were available. We pre paid for 3 days and nights and left after the 2nd day stay and did not stay the final 3rd night. This was our Honeymoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

One end of town

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: overall paint, main sign was rotten at the bottom, gathering place for guest was noisy,
Location: TGI Fridays is just up the street and had great ribs.
bed was comfy. this motel needs some remodeling. everything worked. no pen. no 'do not disturb' sign. staff not overly friendly. had to wait for one busy while the other counted her cash box on computer. i would stay again just to get a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel.... And nothing but excuses ....

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This place while it may appear cheaper..... Your getting what you pay for..... Well not even that.... Skip this hotel......trust me. It's in horrible shape....and not very clean. Skip it. .................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Other than the room not being ready and the wet floor after it was ready, it was a fairly decent place to stay. Staff was nice. Helped the best they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Never again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was one of the worst places we have stayed. The alarm clock was not plugged in so we went to plug it in to find out the outlet was missing. There was just a hole in the wall. Microwave did not work and the hair dryer plug was broke in half. We let the front desk know and got the typical "I'll let maintenance know". In 5 days we did not see maintenance and the problems were not fixed. The room was hot and he AC unit could not cool it off. The floor was extremely warm and was told that was from the hot water pipes. People were smoking outside the room and the AC unit pulled that air into the room. We had to shut it off until they went to bed which made our room a sauna.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green Ky.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Across from Peddler Resturant
Cons: Update
Curtain half hanging on rods. Air conditioner has to be plugged in and had one speed. Just an old hotel. No one to check us out on the check out morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville,Tn

Clean motel on the strip.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The price and what we received for it.
Cons: A few more items on the free breakfast.
Location: Almost in the center of Gatlinburg and access to too many things to list.
Good motel for the price. It was in the middle of most of what we wanted to visit and we had a good time. Easy to get in and out when we needed the car to go to other locations. I have stayed in other higher priced hotels and didnt get much better. It depends on whats more important to your family. Show or fun together!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room out dated, sink hardly drained. Grounds dirty. Front staff not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel in the heart of everything.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The closeness of everything, & the underground garage parking. Very easy to get in & out of rooms.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: It is close by to everything.
This hotel is older, but given it's obvious age it is clean, & the staff could not have been more pleasant & helpful. Everything you want is well within walking distance & "Yes" we would book rooms there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was a ok room nothing special just somewhere to sleep. U have to walk outside to get to the indoor pool which is very small no jacuzzi.