Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boaz, Al

Very disappointed.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The river outside the room. There was an elevator, didn't have to climb 4 flights of stairs.
Cons: Everything. The bathroom was dirty, the toilet was loose, and leaking around the bottom. No place to set except on the bed. Room layout was cramped.
Location: It was to far out of town. Nothing to do near by.
I was very disappointed in the location. The room was cramped and the layout was terrible. The bathroom was in very bad shape and dirty. No place to set or put your suit case except on the floor. The bed was very comfortable and large. Had plenty of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We here at the Days Inn on the river, Gatlinburg apologize that your experience with us was not up to par. Please call the manager, Christina, at your convenience to discuss any issues that you had with your room, as we do have luggage stands in all rooms and they are cleaned and inspected daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

you get what price deserves

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need upgrades
Location: Great Location
It was good, I hope they will improve the hotel more, when i go next time, but price was reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We are currently undergoing some remodeling to the hotel, so we hope to see you again in the future so you can give us your opinion on the changes we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelleyfrom Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a older hotel it was a good place to stay. The room was spacious and clean, but we didn't have a fireplace in out room as stated in the ad. That was the only thing we didn't like, no fireplace but it was warm enough to not really need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
The fireplaces are only in use from October 1 through April 15 every year. Outside of those times, the price for the upgraded rooms is the same price as the standard rooms of each bed type. Please come back to visit us here at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg, anytime between October 1 and April 15 for one of our Upgraded rooms, and you will have the full enjoyment of our wood burning fireplaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The place could use some updates :)
Location: Trolley, shopping, good eats, mountains and waterfalls!
This was a nice place to stay and get away from it all. You are walking distance to shopping or if you would rather take the trolley, there was a trolley stop right out in front of the hotel. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was relaxing. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We here at Days Inn on the River, Gatlinburg truly appreciate your patronage as well as you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our establishment. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flfrom Tally

Fl

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bellvelinefrom Augusta Ga

No WI-FI

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the rate it was a nice room . Add said free WI-FI was not able to connect at all for our 4 day stay. For anyone with back problems the furniture in room is not for you. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs an update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 rooms for 3 nights on 1st floor.We loved that all 3 rooms opened up to each other, this made it easy for us not to have to go outside to go to the other rooms..when doors were shut you could not hear any noise in the adjacent rooms.. The rooms overlooked the river which was really nice and peaceful.. Overall the rooms were clean but could use some updating and repairs. The hotel was about a 10 min walk to down town gatlinburg. There is a trolley stop out front of the hotel but we found it easier just to walk. Overall for the price we paid per night it was a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We here at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg, appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the cost.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was big beds were comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. Pool was just ok. But nice location short walk to several attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for staying with us as well as for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are currently undergoing a menu change for our continental breakfast, and we welcome any and all suggestions you may have.