Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: not asking customers to tip.
Location: attractions
good location , friendly staff, great breakfast bar, loved the garage parking and was well satisfied . The sound of the river was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite we enjoyed it close enough to walk.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: WIFI
Location: We walked to most of the places we went but we like to walk.
The room was fine other than a couple things WIFI needs work other than that I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We here at the Days Inn on the River apologize that our wi-fi was not working correctly during your stay with us. The problem has been corrected, and we would love to see you in the future so we may have a chance to better impress you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boaz, Al

Very disappointed.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The river outside the room. There was an elevator, didn't have to climb 4 flights of stairs.
Cons: Everything. The bathroom was dirty, the toilet was loose, and leaking around the bottom. No place to set except on the bed. Room layout was cramped.
Location: It was to far out of town. Nothing to do near by.
I was very disappointed in the location. The room was cramped and the layout was terrible. The bathroom was in very bad shape and dirty. No place to set or put your suit case except on the floor. The bed was very comfortable and large. Had plenty of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We here at the Days Inn on the river, Gatlinburg apologize that your experience with us was not up to par. Please call the manager, Christina, at your convenience to discuss any issues that you had with your room, as we do have luggage stands in all rooms and they are cleaned and inspected daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

you get what price deserves

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need upgrades
Location: Great Location
It was good, I hope they will improve the hotel more, when i go next time, but price was reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We are currently undergoing some remodeling to the hotel, so we hope to see you again in the future so you can give us your opinion on the changes we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The place could use some updates :)
Location: Trolley, shopping, good eats, mountains and waterfalls!
This was a nice place to stay and get away from it all. You are walking distance to shopping or if you would rather take the trolley, there was a trolley stop right out in front of the hotel. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was relaxing. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We here at Days Inn on the River, Gatlinburg truly appreciate your patronage as well as you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our establishment. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the cost.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was big beds were comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. Pool was just ok. But nice location short walk to several attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for staying with us as well as for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are currently undergoing a menu change for our continental breakfast, and we welcome any and all suggestions you may have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ar

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, quiet. The room was very clean. Nice view of the river.
Cons: Needs updating, bathrooms are small and the vent fan did not work. Needs more parking. If you check in after 11pm, you have to go to another hotel.
Overall the stay was great. Late arrival was frustrating, you have to go to another hotel to check in. Very little parking. The room was clean with a nice view of the river. Expected a little more for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A/c worked well
Cons: Breakfast bar, update rooms
Location: Location was good but a little far from town. Can walk or take trolley to downtown Gatlinburg to eat, shop, etc.
Room was clean but the hotel was farther from downtown Gatlinburg than we thought. Hotel was also older than we thought..toilet seat "rocked",jacuzzi jets were not on when we were at pool, and most disappointing was the breakfast..doughnuts were stale and the orange juice tasted like the metallic container. Would not stay here again. Hotel staff was very nice, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but needs updated.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above for improvements.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, local Gatlinburg attractions.
Overall, not what we expected. Bathroom was poorly lit and outdated. Didn't take a shower there. Hole in drop ceiling above shower had a tissue stuffed in it. Sheets had stains on them. Elevator was not working, and we were staying on the top floor. Balcony view over river was nice though. Do not park below room balconies. Final thought, you could probably find something nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is a little older but very clean. The beds were excellent. 2 queens and very good mattresses. The room had a river view with a working fireplace.