Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guntown, MS

Repeat customer.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was my third stay here, it's not a bad place, friendly staff and close enough to town you can easily walk to all the shops and attractions. The place could use some modernization I think tho. Full remodel would be better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Weekend getaway. Nice view of the river from balcony. Comfortable bed and clean room. At the very front of the strip so a little bit of a walk to the main shops, but would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel, on the river, out of the crowded downt

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very friendly staff, make you feel at home. Has pretty big rooms, clean, has balconies, laundry, bigger refrigerator then other hotel rooms. Overall , nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great hotel - will stay here again

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I loved the room. The beds were very comfortable , the rooms were super clean and had a great view from the balcony. The breakfast had breads juice coffee oats waffles and fruits. I will definitely choose the stay here. For 50$ it exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guntown, MS

Great place.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My second time here, had two rooms for our small group. Rooms were clean and tidy. Hotel is older and some of the decor is out of date but it Is still a decent place to sleep. Close to town but not too close to the hustle, aND a fun coaster acRoss the street to boot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McCormick SC

Oldie but Goodie!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Carpet
Location: Close enough to the main strip but far enough away to be less crowded.
The Hotel needs some updating, mainly new carpet. The room was clean and the staff was great. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
was nice hearing the creek outside of our window. room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's on the edge of the main thoroughfare, which makes the price better, but the traffic in town is so horrible that I would stay closer next time. Nice place, but very outdated and run down. Beautiful view of the river and yummy breakfast every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing your review about Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg. We appreciate you staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. At times, the traffic in Gatlinburg does get a bit overwhelming, but the Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg is located on a trolley route, if you would rather not walk. We are glad that enjoyed breakfast and your river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessefrom louisville, ky

WINTER WONDERFUL

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
WINTER WONDERFUL!!Cant say enough how great the stay was especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about your experience with us during your stay at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were happy with the rate that you got for your room. We hope to see you again next time you come to Gatlinburg!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothyfrom Mississippi

Great

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay the staff was so nice, breakfast was good when we go back we will stay here again the value was good also