Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but needs updated.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above for improvements.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, local Gatlinburg attractions.
Overall, not what we expected. Bathroom was poorly lit and outdated. Didn't take a shower there. Hole in drop ceiling above shower had a tissue stuffed in it. Sheets had stains on them. Elevator was not working, and we were staying on the top floor. Balcony view over river was nice though. Do not park below room balconies. Final thought, you could probably find something nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is a little older but very clean. The beds were excellent. 2 queens and very good mattresses. The room had a river view with a working fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Nice hotel in Gatlinburg, TN.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Tons of stuff to do in Gatlinburg. Hotel was at the end of the main strip, close to "Hillbilly Golf"
Hotel was nice, clean. Looks like each room had a balcony overlooking the river. There was some construction across the street, which is not the hotel's fault. Cozy room. Recommend staying there if you are only using it to sleep. Small refrigerator, but updated. Nice flat panel t.v.'s. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Wi Fi accessibility
Room was clean and close to many activities in Gatlinburg. Nice view of the river, beds were comfortable and linen was clean, pillows were tiny-even though there were three. Wi Fi was VERY inconsistent/unstable, had to go out on the balcony every time to access, toilet was loose on the floor and rocked back and forth every time you sat, there was an envelope with a hand written request for tips for room cleaning next to the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The elevators were hot and smelled like fish, everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Ohio

Gatlinburg Anniversary!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My husband and I were in Gatlinburg to celebrate our Anniversary. We had a great time. The hotel staff was very nice! We very much enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Disgusting!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all, will never stay here again.
Cons: This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt from the ground up. It also desperately needs a new management staff/owner.
Location: Location was Ideal and close to everything, But not worth staying at. I would have stayed 20 miles away if needed to be somewhere cleaner.
Hotel manager was very rude and and not helpful at all. After working out my reservation issues (almost an hour) and finally allowed to check into a room it was disgusting. We were suposed to have a non-smoking room, but the odor from smoking was so strong I felt like I was choking. There was mold and water spots an the drop ceiling tiles in the bathroom. The furniture and decorating was very out dated. If there was another hotel available that night i would have rather just lost my money and stayed somewhere else (believe me I tried). I would never stay here again and would absolutely NOT recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fun

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Its was a great hotel. I would go back to stay. Great location close to everything. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to downtown on the trolley line. Quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay hotel staff nice and accommodation was clean but a little dated. Trolley stop was right out front. Liked the balcony on our room. Breakfast was included and focused on carbs would have liked to see some fruit or yogurt but overall I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very nice with everything

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We have car problem but other than that everything was awesome