Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Cheap, but not great.

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel needs many updates and repairs. Dirty room. Broken and torn stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2015
Decent place to stay bathroom was a little on the small side. Beautiful view of the river from balcony. Close to everything, it literally took us all of 5 minutes to walk to the aquarium. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The view of the river
Cons: The carpet and furniture need replaced , regular cleaning of the pool
Location: Close to town and was within walking distance to everything.
The location and view from the hotel is great. The room was clean except the couch was dirty and the carpet was torn dirty, and had holes in it. The pool was dirty and was not circulating . I spoke to the clerk about the pool and he said he would make a note to the maintenance man. That was on Tue. and on Thur. I skimmed and brushed the pool myself. Spoke to the maintenance Man on Fri. and he said it was running but I told him it wasn't and he turned it on and then started to finial clean it. So we really only swam in it one day out of five.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Bay Ontario

Ok For One Night!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Balcony overlooking the river
Cons: Cleanliness of room furniture Quality of breakfast
Location: Tons of things to do near by. Really enjoyed Gatlinburg, and would love to go back in the future.
Recently stayed for one night in Gatlinburg. The staff on check-in was average, and the other staff on check-out was excellent. Room was average, but felt very tired. One of two chairs was very stained, and should not have been in the room. On check-out, we were asked if there were any housekeeping issues, and it was noted that all the furniture was being cleaned the following week. We believe there may have been a change in ownership with Day's Inn being the new owner. Balcony overlooking the river was lovely. Breakfast was included but out of all our hotel stays on this trip, it was the poorest in terms of choice and quality. If we go back to Gatlinburg, we will probably try another place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view the water and that's about it

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The price, but you get what you pay for. The gentleman that checked us in was very polite.
Cons: Update the rooms and fix your housekeeping personnel.
The King room that we stayed in was a bit run down with a very small bathroom. It was nice to have a balcony overlooking the creek. The kicker for me was the envelope on the TV stand that read "Tips are appreciated."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Massachusetts

Nice location to area attractions.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location & Cost.
Cons: Nice bargan hotel, cleaner rooms might help improve visit.
Location: Down Town stores, resturants & local attractions. Great hiking etc in the Smoky Mountains.
Easy to walk to down town shops etc. Nice & close to the Smoky Mountain Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Check in staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and we felt safe and comfortable where We were. If we make another trip to Gatlinburg again, we will definitely book gets again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guntown, MS

Always a good time...

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This has become my haunt of choice when I come to town, close to everything but not too close. Not the nicest place but far from the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Loved the place. Could use a upgrade but was very

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was for the price but was very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guntown, MS

Repeat customer.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was my third stay here, it's not a bad place, friendly staff and close enough to town you can easily walk to all the shops and attractions. The place could use some modernization I think tho. Full remodel would be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your experience with us here at Days Inn on the River. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are planning to upgrade and remodel some things in 2015, so let us know what you think the next time you are in town.