Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly,
Cons: They should have told us the phone did not work; they were switching over some way, and if we had needed to call the lobby for any reason, we couldn't
Location: Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other shows.
Room was disappointing; the phone did not work; some of the lamp lights did not work; there was not a plug for one of them to be plugged in even if it had worked . There was not a rubber mat for the shower and floor was very slippery. Killed a large black bug in the floor one night; there was a pretty good size gap underneath the entrance door where you could see light, so that is probably how bugs come in. Bathroom's commode needed to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kosciusko,MS

horrible

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
couldn't be worse horrible odor in room smoke like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between pigeon forge and gatlinburg

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel was nice. Set up was pretty. Would stay here anytime I visit pigeon forge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ken

good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room cleaning
Location: close to good area attractions
the room floors were dirty your feet were black from the carpet to the tile in the bathroom area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perryville Ky

Hotel close to lot of shops and resturaunts.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, swimming pool for hot weather
Cons: Make sure room is well stocked before anyone arrives. We didnt have hair dryer, and pillows were from smaller bed.
Location: Lot of places to eat and shop close by. Dixie Stampede next door for anyone that wants a dinner show.
Easy to get to this hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff was eager to get what ever we needed to make our stay more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iva sc

Nice place next to a lot of fun places an etc.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We loved tennesee an all it has to offer .the room we had for three days was very clean an the staff was friendly.an the price for the room wasn't bad at all.we really enjoyed our time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grundy, Va

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We arrived late and had no choice but to stay there but it was by far the nastiest place I have ever booked. There was no phone in my room so I had to use my cell to call the front desk. It took me 30 minutes to get a hold of someone at the front desk. The tub hadn't been cleaned in months. The whole room itself was just nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We have never checked in a room before with BUGS CRAWLING in the room!!! Bugs on the walls, in bathroom, on lights!! This hotel is really dirty. Besides there was no fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave, not even a phone in the room!! I would never recommend Days Inn Pigeon Forge. Staff knew about bug problem when I reported to them but didn't even apologize! We will never ever return to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

One night stay for Dollywood

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The outside of the hotel looks shabby and run down. However, my hotel room was clean, up to date, comfortable and quaint! There was no phone in the room to call the front desk and there are no signs that I saw directing you to the ice and vending machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston WV

Vacation to Dollywood

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location and how close it was to everything
Cons: Phones in the rooms better wifi signal and more comfortable pillows
Location: The Dixie stampede theater was right next door and also the entrance to get to dollywood was near by as well as wonderful restaurants to eat with my f
I booked this hotel through expedia, without looking at the reviews, on the way to the hotel I did look at the reviews and got really worried because a lot of the ones that I looked at were not good at all. Although I did not get the rooms that I had originally requested everything turned out for the good, the rooms were fairly well kept (not dirty at all), and the staff was very friendly. The wifi did not work all the time but the way I seen it we were there on vacation and was not in the room a lot anyways, the only things that really had me concerned was the fact that there was no phone in the room (as a just in case thing), and the light above the showers flickered quite a bit, but overall we had a decent stay and I would recommend this hotel and probably stay here again.