Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Poor maintenance.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: More comfortable chairs and adequate lighting.
Location: Across the street from Dlixie Stampede. Also near to the road to Dollywood.
Apparently they are making a renovation to the facility but not in the section being occupied. For the price I think it may be about right. Maybe next year with the renovation complete things will be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Days inn I have ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The door keys did not work on the first night till on the third try when the desk clerk came by with new door keys. There was no hot water the first night. There was much warmer water the next day and hot water for the week end touris. Micro wave did not work. I had to clean the coffee maker completely. It was full off grinds and mole. The room was tolerable. No phone. Considering this is a high tourism area I did not expect this from a Days Inn. But then the price was low for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

First night horrible

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The 2nd night the. manager put us in a very nice room and discounted first nite some
Cons: Make sure desk workers doesnt lie to customers. Fix the elevators. Update the older rooms. Do something about the room odors. Clean the mold from ba
Location: Days inn south. Beside dixie stampede.
The first night. The room smelled, the telephone had no cord, the tv didnt work, nothing to put ice in. The lady at desk told us maintenance was coming to room. Waited up till 1 AM, still no noe came. Manager. told us next morning that maintenance guy was not working that night. Desk lady lied to us. I have heart problems not suppose to climb steep stairs. We were on 3rd floor. Elevator didnt work. Desk worker told us the elevator had not worked since new owner took over
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

not a friendly motel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Better desk clerk attitude,better housekeeping
Location: Dixie Stampede just off the main Parkway
We asked to have extra towels as we had 3 people,we never got them.The room next door kept slamming doors.The desk clerk had someone at the desk chatting and watching guests.If we could've gotten another motel we would have but couldn't as it was Thanksgiving weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Cons: .Painting, more attention to everything.
Location: Alot to do in the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area.
Ist room needed work on bathroom, there was no facet on tube. Which was alright because there was no hot water. The room did not warm up for an hour. We finally called the office and they moved us to a new room. It was much better but there was no microwave The entire hotel seems to be lacking attention..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Good WiFi. New furniture. Good location for Dollywood!
Other Days Inn have better breakfasts, but the rooms are really nice at this one. When we went (two nights in December 2014), the cable went out once at night and once early in the morning (we were not in the room during the day), which was frustrating. On both occasions, the reception told me the whole building was affected.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Close to the parkway

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Close it and remodel it
Horrible experience, no heat, sewage backing up in bathtub, mold in the bathroom, dried food on the floor under the bed, hotel refused to refund money for the inconvenience .. They will not get a good review from me.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton Ga

Nasty

Posted Dec 4, 2014
No heat. no electricity. turn sink tub flush toilet three times for hot water in shower. Bed spread stained. no i will not recomend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Ok for price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
There are 3 Days Inn Within a few blocks of each other. Know which one you are reserved at. Toward the end of the "strip" and priced pretty well.'nothing special yet nothing terrible. If you just need a place to sleep this is fine. Did see other hotels ad series g better prices than I paid, so shop around. But not a bad stay at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom luray,va

Not what we payed for

Posted Dec 1, 2014
First,they checked us in rm327.dirty towels still on floor.cereal on the floor.we ask for another room they checked us in to rm204 full size beds not queen we paid for.toilet wouldnt work and shower no hot water