Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

cheap price close to dollywood

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: rooms need updating very old run down
stay was ok had no water in room for several hours one day. but not to much trouble we were gone most of day!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom townville sc

Good location ...that was the only thing positive!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Dirty floors & windows dusty bugs hair in sink broken elevator falling apart/needs updated stained bed cover- read my full Google rating! Thx Expedia 4 a good $ but we had a horrible room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom at all

Not the best place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wifi doesn't reach past the main area and 1st building, we had a room in back building, when asked about wifi they continued to say it should work! Ants in the room, dirty bathroom, main door hard to close, looked rotted and looked like someone tried to break in several times wood missing. Fridge not plugged in and stunk, when plugged in it leaked water in the floor
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

We booked a room to attend a local event.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New owners who care about their property and what people think when they spend money to stay there.
Location: The location was good for the event we were attending which was the spring rod run.
It was not explained to us at the time of the booking that the room was a smoking room. As non-smokers, if we had known it was a smoking room we would have not booked the room. Check in was slow, partly because the person behind the desk was trying to talk on their cell phone as they checked in the person in front of us. We asked if they had a non-smoking room, we were told there were booked but could give us an air fresher if we needed it. Once we got to our room and open the door the smell was terrible. We did go back to get the air fresher but it didn't help much. The curtains were dirty and the carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed real good. Being a smoker room it needs to be cleaned more. As we tried to open the door, from the inside, the door handle came off. The front desk did have someone come out to fix it. The location of the room was toward the back and didn't look very nice outside. They had rope in from of the rooms on the bottom floor, which is where we were staying, with stuff laying around, it didn't look safe. I realize it was a two star, but even for a two star they could clean the room better and make the out side not look like the rooms were abandon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were placed on the back side of the hotel on 2nd floor upon getting to our room someone met us there and told us our room was not cleaned so gave us the Ned room only one stair rail to levels so foot traffic was often,traffic was busy running through all night and tires on cars hitting what sounded like a speed bump. Found several stink bugs in our room live and dead. Door had open areas top bottom and sides. Had to get our door rest wouldn't let us in
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Did not enjoy our stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
No pillow cases, no phone, mold on the curtains. They put me and my two children on the very deserted end in between to open door rooms used for a catch all, for their renovation supplies. Being a Days inn I expected it to be decent. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to wear we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
At check in there was only one clerk up front and several people waiting in line. We got checked in put our things in the room and went to eat. Upon returning to our room we needed ice and the closest machine was broken and had to go from the back of the hotel all the way up to the main office where the night clerk said yes it has busted water pipes going to it and gave us ice out of a bag. Overall our stay was great!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotels.com website indicated this hotel had an indoor pool which is why I booked, but it did not. The hotel staff was not very friendly, rooms were not very clean or comfortable and breakfast was sparse to say the least. I will not be booking this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

WOULD NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Waited for 30 minutes at check-in desk,nobody was there .When we stepped inside the non-smoking room,first thing we saw was a towel wrapped around smoke detector.The carpet beside bed had fingernail or toenail clippings all on it. I pulled back the bed covers, it had body hair all on it.The room smelled terrible. At least nine people was waiting in line, mainly with complaints/requesting cancellation when we returned to cancel our room. While waiting for confirmation of refund, they gave our room to a family; they returned immediatly to lobby. WOULD NOT STAY HERE. Note: The lady at the desk had no help, she recieved several calls during that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com