Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anniston, AL

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: location, price, comfortable room
Cons: The breakfast area could be expanded, as it's a little crammed. Providing more breakfast options would also be beneficial.
Location: The hotel's in a great location, walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shopping, and attractions.
My check-in process was convenient and quick. Our room a little dated but clean and very comfortable. It was nothing fancy but met all of our needs. It's in a great location, close to plenty of restaurants, shopping, and attractions. My only feedback is that the breakfast options are extremely limited. For a short stay or if traveling on a budget, I would reccommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a good clean room the only thing I didn't like was the crack in the door. You could see outside through it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
They have to change the linens they are so old, we got a comforter with a big hole, and also the towels, they can do better with the breakfast. The good thing is that is close to attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Appearance
Location: Located in good area for food and entertainment. Race cars, putt-putt golf, candy and ice cream shops, t-shirt shops, breakfast houses and dinnerfood
Room was very clean. Old motel needs some fix up. Within walking distance of food and attractions. We were not in room very much so fancy didn't matter to us. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Close to lots of shopping meals and entertainment

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful and obliging staff. I asked some difficult questions and staff went out of their way to help.
Cons: I understand hotel is being upgraded to Days Inn so assume minor needed improvements will happen.
Location: Lots of entertainment for families, trolley outside and shopping close by.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and had all the necessities. Budget priced but excellent for convenience. Fifth floor room with good views!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chapmanville wv

Terrible but close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Fireplace never worked smell like smoke in a non-smoking room the heat did not keep the room warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ericfrom LaFayette, Ga

could have been better

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was alright bUT the sheets didn't fit the bed correctly causing them to roll up on us in the middle of the night and I would find myself on the mattress itself which made me feel uncomfortable. Also nowhere online or on hotels.Com did it mention this is now a Days Inn and not Travelodge. We drove in circles for an hour looking for it before we finally figured it out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shanafrom ABERDEEN

FAIR

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
MAIN COMPLAINT WAS THE BREAKFAST. COLD HARD BISCUIT AND GRAVY. CEREAL AND MILK AND JUICE. NO MEATS OR WAFFLES. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Johnson city Tennessee

Nasty

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty mirrors headboard floors half cleaned behind stuff had never been cleaned ruined my entire stay and it's once in a blue moon I get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by danafrom buford ga

staff was super friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was really clean. Staff was super nice. My truck needed a jump. Maintenance was more than happy to help. Ended up needing a new b