Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice condo beautiful view!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet and fantastic views!
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of October. The resort is very nice and quiet. Beautiful view on the balcony of the Smoky Mountains. The staff are all very nice and very helpful. The condo we stayed in was a 1 bedroom loft. It was somewhat dated, but had everything we needed, including a comfortable bed! We did not use any of the facilities, because we were too busy seeing the National Park and area. The condo is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg and restaurants are about 5-10 minutes away, so if you are looking for a place where there is a lot of action-this is not it. We loved that it was far enough away from Gatlinburg and all of the "trinket" shops etc. but close enough to some of the beautiful craft, pottery, antique painting and wood shops. 3 Jimmies Restaurant, good pub food, and the Crystelle Creek Restaurant, more of a casual supper club have great food and very friendly service. Brandywine Pottery has some very beautiful pottery pieces and beautiful paintings. We would definitely stay at Deer Ridge Mountain again when we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Loved it!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Our family loved the experience of Deer Ridge Mountain Resort! The view is unbwatably gorgeous! We rented two units for four days. One of the units was very nicely decorated and had updated furnishings. The second unit was only meagerly decorated and had much older furnishings. This second unit also had a couple of maintenance issues. But all in all, we had a great time! We plan to return next fall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pickerington, Ohio

Beautiful! The view from our condo was wonderful!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely accommodations. Gorgeous view. Peaceful. Enjoyed sitting out on the balcony, relaxing.
Location: Close to Great Smoky National Park!
A welcome break from downtown Gatlinburg, yet close to Great Smoky National Park and gorgeous back road scenery. Recommend arriving before dark, as the road up to Deer Ridge is very intimidating the first time--don't drive a huge monster vehicle! Accommodations were great, very roomy. We will stay here again and bring more family with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

We had a great time!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The condo we stayed in was very clean, very well equipped, beautiful view, everything was just great to help make for a wonderful time! I have no complaints about Deer Ridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Top of the Smoky Mountains

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location - Beautiful view of the mountains since the unit is at the top vs the bottom of the mountains.
Cons: People seem to prefer a good souvenir shop and this one, compared to others, does not compete with them.
Location: Since the location is at the top there is a very winding road. Have great brakes and pay attention. Close to Gatlinburg and eateries.
The resort was in the top of the Smoky Mountains with breath taking views. The room was spotless w/ a small furnished kitchenette. Beds were comfortable as was the complete unit. Staff were nice. They do not have a very large gift area. But there is an indoor pool, which we did not use but there is a really nice deck area also. We hope to be able to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!! The view was amazing!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our weekend get away! The whole family loved it!! Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleburg, Fl.

Spectacular views

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The Views. Far enough away from the noise and traffic of downtown Gatlinburg, but a close enough drive to not be a hassle.
Cons: Update some of the fixtures, could use a fresh coat of paint inside.
Location: Check out Smoky Mountain Shakes and Dawgs. If you like Hot dogs/brats. They make 'em every way you can imagine!
I booked my stay at Deer Ridge based on good customer reviews. I was not disappointed. Every Condo has a beautiful balcony views of the Smoky Mountain National Park. On Friday Nights they have a wine and cheese mixer. During our stay, every Saturday in October, they offered Oktoberfest food, bluegrass music and adult beverages along with tea and soda. This is not in downtown Gatlinburg, but was just far enough away to be out of the middle of the tourist chaos. We stayed in the 1 bedroom loft, which is on the top floor. It was nice to know we would not have to deal with upstairs noise. The indoor pool, offers a year round chance to swim. The hot tub is also inside, next to the pool, and we were able to enjoy it on the chilly days. There is no washer and driers in the units, but a small coin laundrymat is located in the Guest check in area. I will be back to visit and will book my stay at Deer Ridge again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great mountain views away from it all!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Hotel was great! Amazing views. Secluded but close to Gatlinburg. Fun driving up the mountain. Room was spotless and inviting! Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Gorgeous View!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The Setting and cleanliness
Cons: more comfortable bed
Location: some way out from main hub-bub of town - that's a good thing for us
Stayed 3 nights this month. Beautiful setting - well decorated facilities. Good value. Can hear kids running about the facility at times. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but it didn't prevent our sleeping. It is a little ways out - about 15 min from Gatlinburg - but that's what we enjoy - away from the commercialism of the towns. I would recommend this facility! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeport, MI

Incredible mountain view!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This was our first time in the Smoky Mountains and we couldn't have picked a better place! The location was perfect, far enough away from downtown Gatlinburg to avoid the chaos yet close enough to head downtown any time we wanted. We stayed in a condo that was very clean. Next time we plan to try a cabin, and yes, there will definitely be a next time at this resort! The staff was wonderful, the pool is beautiful, everything was just perfect!