Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2015
Room was perfect with a great view from the balcony. Much more than enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Beautiful view! enjoyed having the kitchen and 2 big rooms. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Awesome view to wake up to each morning

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Roll out bed/couch was not comfortable
Location: Close enough access to downtown or hike in the mountains....zip lining, horseback riding, white water rafting...
My kids and I really enjoyed the hotel. The view is phenomenal and was great to be out away from the hustle and bustle if you did not want to be in the Gatlinburg melee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

best view of the smokies

Posted May 26, 2015
we got the best view of the smokies. Rooms were clean. Drive to the hotel is not bad as few of the reviews mentioned. Hotel staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

A must stay!

Posted May 22, 2015
Very comfortable, beautiful, amazing views of the Smokies! Clean. Great for families and couples. Only a 10 minute drive from the busy Gatlinburg strip. This is where we will stay from now on!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

DeerRidge Resort

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Make a point sign to point toward the hotel, we got lost trying to find the location
Location: The location was up on the mountain view. The drive up was scary (it would be worst when wet or snow). everything is within 40 minutes.
We got a gorgeous view and perfect size for our big family. Everything was clean and tons of towels. Also we loved how everything such as cook ware were provided. We will stay again in future stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Exactly what you need, nothing more, nothing less.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The views were excellent, fully stocked kitchen was huge (blender, toaster, silverware, dishes), location is only 15-20 minutes from the park.
Cons: More towels. Bedding was a bit hard on the back. Dresser drawers kept popping open. The many bees outside on balcony made it essentially useless.
Location: It's perfect for introverts who just need to get away from all of the people and tourist traps in Gatlinburg.
Great staff, friendly and informative checkin. The views from the room is fantastic with lots of opportunities to see the "smoke" forming in the mountains and rainbows off in the distance. The drive up to the resort can be a bit daunting at first as the roadway steep and narrow. The full kitchen is excellent and provides an assortment of appliances -- coffee maker, toaster, blender. The fridge has an ice maker with decent ice cube output. Free wifi is available, however it was too slow to stream Netflix or HBO. Basic xfinity and a flat panel TV are available. The bedroom has 2 full length sliding mirror doors directly at the foot of the bed. This may be a plus or negative depending on a couple's comfort level. The shower pressure was excellent and came up to temperature instantly. The units are basically laid out like a small apartment that was built in the mid 80s that was well maintained. If you're the kind of person who "goes with the flow," (a.k.a. not hyper-critical) this is your spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, MI

Wonderful condo with amazing view

Posted May 2, 2015
This condo was so much more than we expected, especially for the price. Home away from home, but better. Peaceful, great view and everything we could need. Close enough to stores but far enough from tourist clutter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice condos with breathtaking views!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My husband and I were there for our 9th year Dateversary. The condo was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. It was like home away from home. We plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
2 br. loft unit was spacious with a gorgeous view. Each unit is individually owned. Ours was decorated in 80's country chic but clean and overall well kept. It is quite the drive up a twisty, dark mountain road at night to the resort, but the view makes it worth it.