Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice condos with breathtaking views!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My husband and I were there for our 9th year Dateversary. The condo was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. It was like home away from home. We plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
2 br. loft unit was spacious with a gorgeous view. Each unit is individually owned. Ours was decorated in 80's country chic but clean and overall well kept. It is quite the drive up a twisty, dark mountain road at night to the resort, but the view makes it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great views of mountains

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed having no hassle of downtown traffic and quiet with no noise of other people
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Terrible customer service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Customer service
I was traveling with my elderly mother. The drive to the top of this ridge to stay at this resort nearly gave her an anxiety attack. The road to the place was very narrow, no guardrails, no shoulder, etc. There was no way that we could travel up and down that mountain every day. The staff advised that I needed to contact Expedia to shorten our stay, which I did the following morning. However, the manager of this joint stated that we would not be able to get ANY of our money back, despite the circumstances. He advised that HE drives it every day. Well, sir, it is a little different when you live somewhere and are used to it vs traveling to a strange place. He recommended that we drive down the mountain each day then return at the end of the day. Well, my mother needs to rest periodically, so it is not practical to do this. Additionally, there was NO WAY we were going to drive up that mountain at night. I was extremely disappointed in management's response to our request and will NOT be recommending this place to anyone in the future. (He did offer a gift certificate good for three nights any time in the next year, but if it doesn't work now, it certainly isn't going to within the next year!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Excellent Hotel with an amazing view

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: There are a myriad of things to do nearby, from hiking the Smokey Mountains, to shopping, top notch entertainment, mini golf etc.
We were pleasantly surprised at the amazing view we had from our suite. We were also thrilled with the accommodations--it was like having our own condo and the price of a hotel room. Everything about it was perfect. The only downside is that it is quite aways out from town, and you have to travel a very difficult mountain road to get there. But it was all worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Great place!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a very clean room and it was very quiet and peaceful. Very courteous staff and nice facilities. Definitely will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice resort overlooking Smoky Mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. The view from our balcony was beautiful overlooking the Smoky Mountains. The road going up to the resort is very steep if you're not used to it. Could be intimidating but it is possible. It is worth the drive. The only complaint that I would have regarding the resort is if there are people living above you with kids you can hear everything. But by 11:00 PM it is very quiet throughout the whole resort . That was nice. Overall, I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Located about halfway between Gatlinburg and Cosby. I was worried about it being too far from town, but it wasn't that bad.
The drive up the mountain wasn't as bad as I expected. The road was very steep with tight curves, but just go slow and it's not a problem. (Wouldn't want to do it in the winter though!) Beautiful views and nice condo with a fully appointed kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom flat rock, mi

Adventerous drive, beautiful view.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nothing horrible about the hotel but w got an older room and for being a "resort" the only luxury was the view. You are only supplied with a tiny tube of conditioning shampoo and a soap bar but even cheap hotels have that. They say they supply pool floaties but there were only broken ones available all three days. Again it's not terrible but definitely not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break 2015

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Loved this place would definitely come back. Was a little bit of a drive from Gatlinburg. They had everything you needed and were very friendly!