Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Smokeys in the summer.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at Deer Ridge and we weren't disappointed. Our suite provided a home away from home feel. Although the resort has that isolated mountaintop feel, we were able to access all the attractions easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice condo with a wonderful view.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet with an amazing view. Family friendly and very good price for a condo that sleeps 7.
Cons: Some areas need some upkeep such as the playground. Also, inside the condo there were some trim and caulk that needed repairing.
Location: Great location for golfing and for getting into the park for hiking or fishing. Gatlinburg is close enough for daily excursions.
Wonderful setting and view if you do not mind being about 25-30 minutes away from Gatlinburg's main street. We loved being in a quiet location that was so peaceful. If you want to go to Pigeon Forge much, this may not be the best location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice place for the price. Alittle far out of town, and off a long curvy road. Made it hard to make quick changes between activities. Nice and clean, but could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent View!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Outdoor pool could be closer.
Location: 15 min to downtown Gatlinburg, 30 min to Dixie Stampede, 45 min to white water rafting --- just far enoungh away for peace and quiet.
Was looking for someplace quiet with a great view of mountains. Deer Ridge was both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ohio

Hard to find...

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Very roomy
Cons: There are obvious stains in the living area carpeting, some quite large & resembling a "pet accident". I wore slippers while there...for this reason
Location: Attractions and towns can take 1/2 hour or more to reach
GPS doesn't track correctly to this location. After two failed attempts to reach it, up steep one-way roads, we contacted the front desk & they gave alternate directions. It is a good distance from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge - you will not be able to walk to any attractions. All in all, it's in a beautiful location - with gorgeous views. If you prefer seclusion and don't mind a bit of a drive into town, this is the place for you. Also very reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deer Ridge Mountain Resort

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I had a wonder time! The view from my room was the best view. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans. The staff was amazing especially Jamie at the front desk. He was so helpful with know great place to visit, great ticket information, and whatever else we needed. The hotel was only 13 miles from downtown Gatlinburg but it seem that long. Hotel had very reasonable price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the that it was away from town and in the mountains.
The view was absolutely beautiful from our balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will go back...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great time..great pools..decent rates..close to town..yet you feel so secluded up on the mountain...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had planned a two day trip and had booked this hotel based on other travellers reviews.. We were skeptical but our stay was very pleasant !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

The best view of the smokies....

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The comfort of a home in the best location..... Will be back here
Cons: The internet was a bit of a problem.... It was hard to get our devices connected
Location: The location is the best and serenity is top-notch away from the downtown Gatlinburg. Visit cades cove for bears and hollywood car museum in downtown
Can't beat the views from the balcony in the morning and the drive to the resort was one of the best ones we did.....