Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from cincinnati

hotel was sold and is now closed

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were relocated to a different place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terri from Gatlinburg

location was closed for business!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was booked by hotels.com at a location that had been closed for business the entire year! Received a confirmation e-mail on June 17th stating my room had been charged to my credit card and arrived on June 20th to a empty building and parking lot!!! Luckily there were other motels in this location owned and operated by the same company and they were more than courteous and helpful to book me at the "Fabulous Chalet Inn" at no additional charge to my credit card... Will never use hotels.com again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dmarkwind from Kansas City

Adequate, but wouldn’t be my first choice for next

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older one-story motel off the main strip not too far from the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. I have no doubt this was a small private motel before it got acquired and corporatized by Econolodge. The room was small, although they’ve tried to equip it with all the accoutrements. You park right outside your room and for a while, I thought you could drive behind the place to get out, but instead, you have to carefully navigate the cramped parking lot to leave the way you entered. The breakfast is pretty basic and is available in the hotel’s lobby. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. It is easily walkable to the touristy downtown area, or there’s a trolley you can catch right across the street and it’s just 50 cents a ride. Keep in mind that after 9 p.m., they close the hotel lobby and if you arrive here after that time with reservations, you have to go to another hotel down the street to check in. There is another Econolodge just a few blocks away that looked nicer, newer, and probably more expensive (but that’s not the after hours office location). If you do stay here, don’t miss visiting the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail within the national park, which can be accessed by going south on Historic Nature Trail Drive just outside the hotel (you go the opposite direction from the downtown strip).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from Ohio

Four seasons

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked econolodge online but when we got down there we were informed the hotel was closing on Wed and they moved us to The Four Seasons hotel which was right on the strip and our room was overlooking the strip. It was a little dark and dingy but clean and the staff were all so friendly. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014
It was quiet and close to where we wanted to be. The price was good too.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Poconos, Pa..

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Not much soundproofing between rooms. Could hear people having a conversation. Could have used some general maintenance, but overall we slept pretty well. Not much of a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014
Thanks for your comment regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg. We appreciate guest comments, as they are a valuable tool in assessing our strengths and weaknesses. I sincerely apologize for the apparent lack of soundproofing between rooms. Our plans are to demolish the existing building in the coming months and construct a new, more modern facility. I hope that you will look us up as Econo Lodge on the river in the coming months! Alt the Best, Walter Yeldell, GM Gatlinburg, Tenn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Alabama

Like stepping back to the 60's

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me say that I liked this motel. It has little porches with chairs and you can watch the space needle and chair lift at night. It's just a couple of blocks from the strip and in a safe area. It's not a fancy motel but I knew this before I went. Bedspreads a little faded, breakfast is kind of blah. But for the money, it's worth it. HOWEVER, be aware that the office is SEASONAL. Which means during the off season it is LOCKED from Mon-Thur. That means there is no one in the office and NO BREAKFAST. We only found out because my husband went to get breakfast on Monday morning and they were licking the office. We were not informed beforehand. The office staff, cleaning staff, and maintenance were all super nice and helpful. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. But not during the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayla from Richlands, va

Nice!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff was GREAT, our only problem was parking. There is not enough parking, we had to park on the opposite side from our room which I didnt like. But overall it was a Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim S. from Dalton Ga

Convenient to all the attractions and shops

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and curtious. The only negative thing was the wifi did not seem to be working at all. We would stay there again and would recommend it to everyone.