Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from Ohio

Four seasons

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked econolodge online but when we got down there we were informed the hotel was closing on Wed and they moved us to The Four Seasons hotel which was right on the strip and our room was overlooking the strip. It was a little dark and dingy but clean and the staff were all so friendly. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014
It was quiet and close to where we wanted to be. The price was good too.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Poconos, Pa..

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Not much soundproofing between rooms. Could hear people having a conversation. Could have used some general maintenance, but overall we slept pretty well. Not much of a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014
Thanks for your comment regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg. We appreciate guest comments, as they are a valuable tool in assessing our strengths and weaknesses. I sincerely apologize for the apparent lack of soundproofing between rooms. Our plans are to demolish the existing building in the coming months and construct a new, more modern facility. I hope that you will look us up as Econo Lodge on the river in the coming months! Alt the Best, Walter Yeldell, GM Gatlinburg, Tenn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Alabama

Like stepping back to the 60's

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me say that I liked this motel. It has little porches with chairs and you can watch the space needle and chair lift at night. It's just a couple of blocks from the strip and in a safe area. It's not a fancy motel but I knew this before I went. Bedspreads a little faded, breakfast is kind of blah. But for the money, it's worth it. HOWEVER, be aware that the office is SEASONAL. Which means during the off season it is LOCKED from Mon-Thur. That means there is no one in the office and NO BREAKFAST. We only found out because my husband went to get breakfast on Monday morning and they were licking the office. We were not informed beforehand. The office staff, cleaning staff, and maintenance were all super nice and helpful. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. But not during the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayla from Richlands, va

Nice!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff was GREAT, our only problem was parking. There is not enough parking, we had to park on the opposite side from our room which I didnt like. But overall it was a Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim S. from Dalton Ga

Convenient to all the attractions and shops

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and curtious. The only negative thing was the wifi did not seem to be working at all. We would stay there again and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kelli reece from morganton nc

cheap and clean

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby from Chattanooga

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable for the price. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was off the main strip about 1/8 of mile but was perfect place to stay out of traffic. It also had a nice pancake house right next to it. The restaurants on the strip had lines out the door but we waited less than 5 minutes to eat and breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Miami,Fl

Great Hotel close to Gatlinburg Space needle.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Distance to Space needle for New Years eve ball drop.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: Great location. Not on the strip but close enough to walk to anything you would want to see or eat.
It was great. Everything in gartlinburg within walking distance. Will definately stay here again.