Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patfrom cincinnati

hotel was sold and is now closed

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were relocated to a different place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terrifrom Gatlinburg

location was closed for business!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was booked by hotels.com at a location that had been closed for business the entire year! Received a confirmation e-mail on June 17th stating my room had been charged to my credit card and arrived on June 20th to a empty building and parking lot!!! Luckily there were other motels in this location owned and operated by the same company and they were more than courteous and helpful to book me at the "Fabulous Chalet Inn" at no additional charge to my credit card... Will never use hotels.com again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dmarkwindfrom Kansas City

Adequate, but wouldn’t be my first choice for next

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older one-story motel off the main strip not too far from the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. I have no doubt this was a small private motel before it got acquired and corporatized by Econolodge. The room was small, although they’ve tried to equip it with all the accoutrements. You park right outside your room and for a while, I thought you could drive behind the place to get out, but instead, you have to carefully navigate the cramped parking lot to leave the way you entered. The breakfast is pretty basic and is available in the hotel’s lobby. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. It is easily walkable to the touristy downtown area, or there’s a trolley you can catch right across the street and it’s just 50 cents a ride. Keep in mind that after 9 p.m., they close the hotel lobby and if you arrive here after that time with reservations, you have to go to another hotel down the street to check in. There is another Econolodge just a few blocks away that looked nicer, newer, and probably more expensive (but that’s not the after hours office location). If you do stay here, don’t miss visiting the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail within the national park, which can be accessed by going south on Historic Nature Trail Drive just outside the hotel (you go the opposite direction from the downtown strip).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmyfrom Ohio

Four seasons

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked econolodge online but when we got down there we were informed the hotel was closing on Wed and they moved us to The Four Seasons hotel which was right on the strip and our room was overlooking the strip. It was a little dark and dingy but clean and the staff were all so friendly. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014
It was quiet and close to where we wanted to be. The price was good too.
3 out of 5
by Carolfrom Poconos, Pa..

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Not much soundproofing between rooms. Could hear people having a conversation. Could have used some general maintenance, but overall we slept pretty well. Not much of a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014
Thanks for your comment regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg. We appreciate guest comments, as they are a valuable tool in assessing our strengths and weaknesses. I sincerely apologize for the apparent lack of soundproofing between rooms. Our plans are to demolish the existing building in the coming months and construct a new, more modern facility. I hope that you will look us up as Econo Lodge on the river in the coming months! Alt the Best, Walter Yeldell, GM Gatlinburg, Tenn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steffenfrom Mülheim

Günstige Übernachtung als Zwischenhalt

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Preis und die Lage zum Nationalpark; Jacuzzi im Zimmer
Cons: Einchecken war sehr anstrengend. Der Besitzer der sich persönlich darum kümmerte musstererst mehrere Telefonate führen; er hatte nichts von Expedia!
Location: Gatlinburg . jede Menge Geschäfte und Läden National Park Great Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge - ein kleines Las Vegas
Wir haben das Zimmer als 2tägigen Aufenthalt Nahe des Great Smoky Mountains Park gebucht. Gatlinburg selber ist eine kleine Stadt mit jeder Menge Restaurants, Bars und Geschäften zum Zeitvertreib (Ripleys, Fotoläden, Geisterbahnen et.c) Die Econo Lodge liegt in einer Nebenstraße ca. 400 m entfernt von der eigentlichen Haupstraße die abeer bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen ist. Wir sind spät angekommen und die Lobby darum schon geschlossen. Wir mussten zum Einchecken erst zu einer anderen Lodge des Besitzers fahren um uns dort anzumelden. Die Lodge an sich ist kein übermäßiger Luxus, es ist ein typisches Motel und günstig zu bekommen. Das Frühstück war normales kontinetales Frühstück (Kaffee, Bagels, Cornflakes, Marmelade)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Alabama

Like stepping back to the 60's

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me say that I liked this motel. It has little porches with chairs and you can watch the space needle and chair lift at night. It's just a couple of blocks from the strip and in a safe area. It's not a fancy motel but I knew this before I went. Bedspreads a little faded, breakfast is kind of blah. But for the money, it's worth it. HOWEVER, be aware that the office is SEASONAL. Which means during the off season it is LOCKED from Mon-Thur. That means there is no one in the office and NO BREAKFAST. We only found out because my husband went to get breakfast on Monday morning and they were licking the office. We were not informed beforehand. The office staff, cleaning staff, and maintenance were all super nice and helpful. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. But not during the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaylafrom Richlands, va

Nice!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff was GREAT, our only problem was parking. There is not enough parking, we had to park on the opposite side from our room which I didnt like. But overall it was a Great place to stay