Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations near downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The rooms and the location were just right for our get away. Everything was easily within walking distance. The rooms were good - clean, beds were comfortable, two sinks and mirrors were a bonus. Enjoyed the balcony although the chairs need to be replaced. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: The room had a bad odor
Location: Perfect Location
Our room had a bad smell. The beds were not comfortable either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice stay close to town and the mountains

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location, price, staff
Cons: room size, breakfast
Location: right in Gatlinburg, lots of restaurants, lots of shops, skilift up the mountain, other attractions, nearby the national park
The staff were very nice to us. Our room was in a great spot in the hotel: third floor, short hallway, hardly anyone around us. The room was a bit small but worked fine for us, and it was clean! We had a balcony too which was great. Breakfast didn't have all that many options but we aren't very picky about food so it suited us just fine. The price was great for us and the hotel was in a great location. It's off the main road in Gatlinburg but it's a very short walk to all of the shops and food in town, which we loved. The hotel had plenty of parking for us and we felt safe the whole time. If you want a real mountain experience then go get a cabin, but if you just want to stay in the area and experience the mountains without paying a ton, this is a really great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Arnoldsville, GA

V-day Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late Friday night after the long drive from GA. First we went to the wrong Econolodge, we did not know there were two in the city haha. We arrived and the person at the front desk was great. We found parking under the building and made it to our room. The hotel is rather old but it felt homey. The room was great had 13 ft ceilings and they already had the heat on. The room was clean and all set up to go. The balcony was over looking a parking lot but the views past that were great. The water got HOT! Which was a good plus most hotels the water will not get hot enough. Breakfast was just like every other free breakfast so no complaint there, just that there should be a microwave for the donuts haha. Traffic was horrible, but luckily with free parking and one block to downtown after we got back from go cart racing Saturday morning there was no more driving. To say the least next time we are in the mountains we will be back. For the money there is not a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Lebanon Tn

Very Good

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Check In was good and Stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Gurley Alabama

Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, fantastic price. I will continue to use this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Nashville Tn

Good Place

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick get a way with the wife and this was a nice place to lay your head, staff is friendly and wonderfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Marfrom Nashville

En general

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelfrom SW Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a perfect location! Very close walking distance to main parkway near all attractions, restaurants, etc! The room was very roomy, beds were comfortable, nice fireplace, smelled a bit, and really needs an update! We were by the outside stairs in a corner room, which got very very cold at night and a bit noisy, but the heater warmed up after a bit and the view from the balcony was amazing overlooking Sky Needle attraction, mountains and Sky Lift. Staff were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was ok not much variety but just enough. Not enough parking and small spaces to park underneath parking lot. Overall great location close to all!