Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flagstaff, AZ

Worn and Outdated

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Would NOT recommend staying here! This was my first time at an EL based in previous reviews. It was outdated and worn, very dark in the room even with the lights on. Lock on the door was the old fashion chain type. Not enough parking, tight space for the lobby. Never thought I was high maintenance until I stayed here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belpre oh

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good location in gatlinburg within walking distance of everything. The hotel wasn't super clean but worked for our trip. The room had an odd smell but did have a door to a balcony that we opened to air it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Everything is near by
Would stay there again. Good location. Nice staff. Clean room. Needs more parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but c'mon, it's an Econo.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Had to take it because of limited choices. Turned out to be ok. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very close to everything we planned to do during our visit. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Nice Place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location was the best part.
Cons: Room could be updated.
Location: Great location right in the middle of everything.
It was a decent place overall. I really liked the location the most. The condition of the room and hallways was okay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations near downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The rooms and the location were just right for our get away. Everything was easily within walking distance. The rooms were good - clean, beds were comfortable, two sinks and mirrors were a bonus. Enjoyed the balcony although the chairs need to be replaced. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHIRS from indiana

revisiting an old favorite

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
excellent location quietly tucked off main drag that few realize how handy it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Chicago area

Great location with modest rooms for a great price

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Modestly equipped, clean and reasonably sized rooms with a balcony, in a great location, with friendly staff, simple breakfast with hot scrambled eggs, for a great price. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: The room had a bad odor
Location: Perfect Location
Our room had a bad smell. The beds were not comfortable either.