Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice stay close to town and the mountains

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location, price, staff
Cons: room size, breakfast
Location: right in Gatlinburg, lots of restaurants, lots of shops, skilift up the mountain, other attractions, nearby the national park
The staff were very nice to us. Our room was in a great spot in the hotel: third floor, short hallway, hardly anyone around us. The room was a bit small but worked fine for us, and it was clean! We had a balcony too which was great. Breakfast didn't have all that many options but we aren't very picky about food so it suited us just fine. The price was great for us and the hotel was in a great location. It's off the main road in Gatlinburg but it's a very short walk to all of the shops and food in town, which we loved. The hotel had plenty of parking for us and we felt safe the whole time. If you want a real mountain experience then go get a cabin, but if you just want to stay in the area and experience the mountains without paying a ton, this is a really great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Nashville Tn

Good Place

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a quick get a way with the wife and this was a nice place to lay your head, staff is friendly and wonderfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelfrom SW Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a perfect location! Very close walking distance to main parkway near all attractions, restaurants, etc! The room was very roomy, beds were comfortable, nice fireplace, smelled a bit, and really needs an update! We were by the outside stairs in a corner room, which got very very cold at night and a bit noisy, but the heater warmed up after a bit and the view from the balcony was amazing overlooking Sky Needle attraction, mountains and Sky Lift. Staff were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was ok not much variety but just enough. Not enough parking and small spaces to park underneath parking lot. Overall great location close to all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PARKSfrom Calhoun, GA

Christmas in Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed Christmas week. No problems at check in or with room. Place is right off downtown and very convenient. It is an older place as are most of the hotels in town. Room was clean; shower great. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at two econo lodges. The first one, in gatlinburg, was awesome. The only complaint I have is there needs to be more parking spaces. The room was nice and clean. The second econo lodge, in pigeon forge, was not as good. The floors were stained/nasty and I don't think the toilets had been cleaned in a while. There was a black mold ring in the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom Great location

Location

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here for several years. Great location. Huge room. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom Dayton, OH

Great Little Getaway hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotels convenience to the Smoky National Park and to all Gatlinburg had to offer! Good breakfast which always makes the day start better! Would definitely stay there again for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marielfrom Clarksville, TN

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great Front Desk Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, front desk staff.
Cons: Yes, listed above.
Location: About a block off the main strip in Gatlinburg, so ideal location. That's why we booked the room.
I had some issues with this property. Our room was 404. Separate building with parking on first floor. Good elevator. There was no decor in the room. Fully half of the few outlets did not work (I think they were not connected behind the plate). 2 sink areas, but one did not drain well. The beds were OK, the shower was OK, but the tub surround was a bit funky. 1 main seating area in middle of tub so it minimized foot/leg space as you took a shower. Toilet worked. It just felt shoddy. The breakfast was basic: powdered eggs, waffles, cereal, donuts, toast, coffee, juice, instant oatmeal. For the price we paid, albeit in Gatlinburg, I expected another level higher. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: walking distance from shops and restaurants
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: shopping
bed was not that comfortable, bathroom was not very clean