Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom flagstaff, AZ

Worn and Outdated

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Would NOT recommend staying here! This was my first time at an EL based in previous reviews. It was outdated and worn, very dark in the room even with the lights on. Lock on the door was the old fashion chain type. Not enough parking, tight space for the lobby. Never thought I was high maintenance until I stayed here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belpre oh

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good location in gatlinburg within walking distance of everything. The hotel wasn't super clean but worked for our trip. The room had an odd smell but did have a door to a balcony that we opened to air it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Everything is near by
Would stay there again. Good location. Nice staff. Clean room. Needs more parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but c'mon, it's an Econo.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Had to take it because of limited choices. Turned out to be ok. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very close to everything we planned to do during our visit. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Oh

Nice Place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location was the best part.
Cons: Room could be updated.
Location: Great location right in the middle of everything.
It was a decent place overall. I really liked the location the most. The condition of the room and hallways was okay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations near downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The rooms and the location were just right for our get away. Everything was easily within walking distance. The rooms were good - clean, beds were comfortable, two sinks and mirrors were a bonus. Enjoyed the balcony although the chairs need to be replaced. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: The room had a bad odor
Location: Perfect Location
Our room had a bad smell. The beds were not comfortable either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice stay close to town and the mountains

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location, price, staff
Cons: room size, breakfast
Location: right in Gatlinburg, lots of restaurants, lots of shops, skilift up the mountain, other attractions, nearby the national park
The staff were very nice to us. Our room was in a great spot in the hotel: third floor, short hallway, hardly anyone around us. The room was a bit small but worked fine for us, and it was clean! We had a balcony too which was great. Breakfast didn't have all that many options but we aren't very picky about food so it suited us just fine. The price was great for us and the hotel was in a great location. It's off the main road in Gatlinburg but it's a very short walk to all of the shops and food in town, which we loved. The hotel had plenty of parking for us and we felt safe the whole time. If you want a real mountain experience then go get a cabin, but if you just want to stay in the area and experience the mountains without paying a ton, this is a really great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelfrom SW Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a perfect location! Very close walking distance to main parkway near all attractions, restaurants, etc! The room was very roomy, beds were comfortable, nice fireplace, smelled a bit, and really needs an update! We were by the outside stairs in a corner room, which got very very cold at night and a bit noisy, but the heater warmed up after a bit and the view from the balcony was amazing overlooking Sky Needle attraction, mountains and Sky Lift. Staff were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was ok not much variety but just enough. Not enough parking and small spaces to park underneath parking lot. Overall great location close to all!