Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Was close to everything in downtown Gatlinburg. Was able to walk every where.
Room was clean, but didn't have a very good view. Was looking out onto a construction site. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by genell from cincinnati, oh

Good location!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Better breakfast bar and keep area clean by elevator
Location: We usually eat at Peddler when in Gatlinburg but had tight budget with gas prices &economy so we had dinner at Blaine's(good) Wahoo Zipline Excellent
The location was the best! Just off main road in Gatlinburg, close to everything. Room was very clean, Internet worked great, desk attendant was very helpful and best of all the price was great! We traveled with our son and grandson to go zip lining which was fantastic! Wahoo Zipline was excellent. Got coupon from Groupon so it was very reasonable. Everyone enjoyed the hotel and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Spring City, Tennessee

Great hotel real close to town and convenient!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Wanted to go to all the shops but didn't want to drive this hotel was the ticket its right in the middle of down town Gatlinburg with in walking distance of ol smokey moonshine and Ripley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Cincinnati, OH

Middle of Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff and the closeness to everything.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast needs some work. Only white bread for toast (needs wheat or variety) and cereals were stale.
Location: Location was wonderful......close to Ripley's so in the middle of the strip within walking distance of everything.
This is a very nice place to stay right in the middle of Gatlinburg. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed many different places in Gatlinburg and this has been the best so far. Price is very reasonable and rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. Parking was great, convenience to everything was excellent. Wish they had a better complimentary breakfast but plenty of pancake houses close by to make up for that.
2 out of 5
by Ann from IA

Econo Lodge Gaitlinburg TN

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the main street.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of shops and some carnival type things to do. Good restaurants and bars close by.
The hallway smelled and our room had a funny smell. We bought lysol spray and that helped. It was just overall dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place wonderful staff

Posted May 12, 2014
We went to check in and the woman at the front desk was SO nice. She was very sweet to our children, gave then snacks and upgraded us to a suite. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Very very short walk to main strip of stores ( 1 minute walk). Beds were comfortable, pillows fluffy and extra pillows in the room. Everything was clean. We will definitely stay here again in the fall when we we be back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Junior from north wilkesboro,NC

Nice and very close to all Area attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Close to main strip and. Very easy to find, breakfast could have Been a little better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Court from Cincinnati, OH

Great, friendly staff and AWESOME location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
First off, I was welcomed by "Pam" with a warm smile. Pam was super! I fell in love with her warm, friendly attitude. The room was not the Hilton, but was quality for the price we paid. I was not expecting much, as all the hotels in the area, that are decent in price, only had 2-3 stars. This hotel I felt should have been a 3.5-4 star hotel. The location was super if you like to roam in the evening/night. Right in the middle of the strip and close to all the fun stuff. If you are looking for a large breakfast, this is not the hotel for you. Luckily we don't eat much for breakfast. They had cereal, a waffle maker and fresh Krispie Kreme donuts. Besides that, I definitely would stay here again! Did I mention I loved "Pam"? Oh, and you MUST try the deep fried Oreos and Twinkies. It is a fat roll wait to pop out of you, but man, was it yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I was happy with everything there. Hotel is just less then a block off the strip. Kids had a blasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Location is Key

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: We pick the 4th floor. Had a awesome view off the balcony to view the mountains.
Cons: Building looks a little run down.
Location: Worth seeing- aquarium, haunted houses (a lot of them), atv or horse back riding.
Location - You are dead center of the Gatlinburg strip. Within walking distance of the arcade, shops, and for us young people drinking.