Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great Front Desk Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, front desk staff.
Cons: Yes, listed above.
Location: About a block off the main strip in Gatlinburg, so ideal location. That's why we booked the room.
I had some issues with this property. Our room was 404. Separate building with parking on first floor. Good elevator. There was no decor in the room. Fully half of the few outlets did not work (I think they were not connected behind the plate). 2 sink areas, but one did not drain well. The beds were OK, the shower was OK, but the tub surround was a bit funky. 1 main seating area in middle of tub so it minimized foot/leg space as you took a shower. Toilet worked. It just felt shoddy. The breakfast was basic: powdered eggs, waffles, cereal, donuts, toast, coffee, juice, instant oatmeal. For the price we paid, albeit in Gatlinburg, I expected another level higher. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: walking distance from shops and restaurants
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: shopping
bed was not that comfortable, bathroom was not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Nashville Tn

Nice stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
did a quick fast spur of the moment trip with the wife as just a surprise for her, a quick pick of the hotel and was not upset at all. Hotel staff was very nice, room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Not great, but 'OK'

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom facilities need to be updated.
Location: Tons to do. Close to the Space Needle and Ripley's. Great location.
The facilities themselves are not great. The shower head was rusted and moved around in it's base. You can just tell the place is old. The staff, however, was excellent. They were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean enough, but I did notice things like old Cheerios sitting in the heater and an unusual smell in the hallway. Overall, it is not bad for the money and the location. I, however, don't plan to stay there again. There are better options for just a little bit more.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Noisy

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: They need an overflow parking area and probably replacing carpet and curtains and fixinig the water leaks just to get that old musty smell out
Location: location was very convenient within walking distance to all the downtown Gatlinburg business's
You could hear other people in their rooms, trash trucks emptying dumpsters every morning at 4:30 am. The rooms had a musty smell and the sink had a bad water leak ruining a bag of books. There wasn't enough parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ms.

decent enough, a bit aged but to be expected.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location and parking facilities. Dining area much too small-had to eat standing up!
Cons: As above
Location: Just a block off the parkway with every thing accessible.
Booking agent "TRIVALGO' did not notify us there was an up charge for our 3rd. night. Not appreciated. Could change our booking agent and motel pick in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by freddiefrom Alabama

Great location and at a bargain price!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay here and I would certainly recommend the location except for the view from our room. We were looking at the back of a building!!!! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't eat here, but I would have if I had been by myself!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Just one block off Main Street of Gatlinburg.
Everything was clean and comfortable. Chek-in and out was a breeze.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom land o lakes fl.

econolodge gatlinburg

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
room fair front desk personel good