Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Okay hotel for the cost

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The seating area behind the hotel that overlooks the Little Pigeon River is beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, more/bigger/better pillows, larger breakfast room.
Location: Pigeon Forge is a great place for a family vacation, with something for almost everyone (of any age, interest) to enjoy.
My husband, two sons and I stayed at the EconoLodge for five nights during our vacation this August. The hotel was clean, and had everything advertised. What we found lacking were the small things that you expect, e.g. there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so after a shower the entire room became humid & sticky. There really were not enough pillows for four people, so we had to request extras. The hotel offers a deluxe continental breakfast - which is a very nice perk. Unfortunately, the breakfast room is TINY, compared to the number of guests it is intended to serve. And if you could find an empty seat in the breakfast room, it was nearly impossible to get to, because the chairs were way too oversized for the area, and the tables were too close together. The indoor pool was also a big reason we chose this hotel, and it was much smaller than it appeared in the photos, and was crowded from the moment it opened in the morning, until closing at night. I did like that the room was cleaned and fresh linens provided every day, and the seating area behind the hotel that overlooks the Little Pigeon River is beautiful and peaceful. All-in-all, my review would be that the hotel is "suitable" but not anything special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location near shopping & dining.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Near river. Breakfast good. Dining area nice. Pool
Good location in Pigeon Forge near shopping and dining. Approximately a 15 minute drive to Gatlinburg. Friendly people in town and at hotel. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Near river which was nice. We fed the ducks and geese which was neat with food dispenser for a quarter. Pool clean and hot tub a nice amenity. Lots of dining nearby to choose from. We were surprised how much there was to do in the area. Would book more than 2 days if we go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, close to all the attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: nothing
Location: Most of the dinner theaters and shows are very close, also there are lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay, our room was very nice, the staff very friendly, complimentary breakfast was a nice addition to our stay. we would recommend it to friends and we would stay there again if we return to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

A great value in Pigeon Forge

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent price, updated rooms, good care by attendants.
Location: Convenient to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, local shopping, dining and entertainment
We have stayed at this location several times now, and there have been NO surprises. Brush up on your Spanish if you want to communicate directly with the room attendants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Service, location, breakfast, cleanliness, river access.
Location: Located on Parkway, it's adjacent to the Christmas store and at the Trolley Stop for traffic light 2A. Great location.
When I booked this room for a three-night stay with my husband and our three-year-old, I chose this hotel because of its indoor pool, its access to the Little Pigeon River, and the hot breakfast that's included each morning. Overall, we had a great stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When I asked for recommendations on what to do with a toddler, Christa at the front desk referred us to Fast Tracks, which was a fun and economical option. When I did a load of laundry and the detergent vending machine was out, the man at the front desk gave me laundry soap for free. The ladies who run the breakfast provided a full and often-replenished buffet. The room was comfortable and clean. The river access was clean, and the duck food vending machines was a great bonus. The ducks and geese were very polite, but watch out for pushy pigeons (they'll fly up and eat right from your hand!) My only complaint is with the pool, and it isn't as much a complaint as an observation. The pool is swim at your own risk, so there's no lifeguard, which is fine. However there were nearly ALWAYS kids in the hot tub, and a few nights, kids jumped into the five-foot-deep pool from the side wall. Since it's up to parents to watch their kids, there's nothing the hotel can do about this, but we didn't go to the pool much. Not a big deal since there's plenty to do in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Very clean. Great location and beautiful setting in back of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This was a very nice motel in a perfect location. Very clean and well maintained. Right on the river with a pretty walk along the river. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and good amenities.
Cons: The breakfast area was so crowded that we went out to eat every day. It was very popular, but I couldn't even tell you what was served.
Location: Right in the center of Pigeon Forge and near everything. Easy enough to get out of as long as you turn right.
Rooms are comfortable and most importantly clean. We stayed for 4 nights and it was always cleaned very well. The indoor pool was nice too, the kids enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiking trip

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was great. Rooms were clean. Only problem was I had zero phone service while in room. AT&T is my carrier. Had service two feet outside of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lou ky

Weekend get a way

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was nice and clean. The air conditioning was good and cold( a must). Beakfast was yummy sausage , eggs, not just the usaual cereal and fruit. I would suggest on the machines for feeding the ducks, that for the quarter you pay to feed their ducks, you should get more than a few kernels of corn. It really should be free lol.over all great hotel. Would have been great to be able to enjoy the indoor pool tho, too many kids. They should have the pool open 24 hours. Maybe adults only after the pool closing time of 11:00 pm.