Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice motel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: I would have liked to have cream rinse along with the shampoo.
Location: It was very convenient. It was on the trollyline; we could have taken it everywhere. We were close to Dollywood and all major attractions.
The Econo Lodge was not luxurious, but it was very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, and our granddaughter loved the indoor poor, which was very nice. We had trouble with our door, and the staff was very prompt to help us and were very gracious. We did not go on a trip to stay in our room, but we probably could have. They had everything anyone would need and restaurants surrounded the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice room at a bargain. One more thing: the room was very quiet. We had no trouble sleeping, and we were not awakened by younger guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get the room I paid for near the pool.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I paid for a room next to the pool and they stuck me out in the parking lot. Hotel staff was not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river in Pigeon Forge, TN

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonable rates.
Location: Motel is near shopping, dining and amusement parks.
Spring break 2014, beautiful river side motel. Best indoor pool with hot tub and kiddy pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from J., KY

Hotel with Nice Scenery

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This hotel was very reasonably priced in the beautiful Smoky mountains. It was conviently located and we loved the scenery. We loved the indoor pool and the hot breakfast. I think my family most enjoyed the geese and ducks and beautiful river behind the hotel. I would definitely recommend it and would like to stay there again. The only suggestion for summer would be a splash/water fountain place to enjoy outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel right on the strip in Pigeon Forge!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice hotel right on the strip in Pigeon Forge! Very nice location. Indoor pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vee from Blairsville, GA

Spring Break Mini Vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Exceptional customer service and indoor pool.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Right on the parkway & close to Tanger Outlets, Wal-Mart, Chic Filet & numerous other restaurants. CVS is across the street & river right behind.
My daughter and I were looking for an economical hotel with an indoor pool to take the children (ages 7 & 4) on spring break for 3 nights. We chose this place based on the reviews but we were still not having high expectations mainly due to past experiences at other places. However, we were well pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of the pool and facilities. Even the free breakfast was better than we expected and had something for us all; even my grandchildren who can be picky eaters. No matter what kind of activity we did the children were always eager to get back to the pool (which was why we chose indoor pool anyway). They were extremely happy & we got to shop all we wanted. Location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. Most of all, the hotel staff was exceptional. The service we received was equal to and sometimes greater than what we have received at much pricier places. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We also met some very nice people at the pool and the children made new friends. The river behind the hotel was a pleasant surprise as well & we enjoyed it very much. We definitely intend to go back.
3 out of 5
by David

You get what you pay for (maybe a tad more)

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Adjacent river, fast wi-fi, good rate, nice indoor pool/spa, unusual and interesting layout
Cons: HVAC. It was loud and there is no thermostat. Breakfast could be much better. I would like to have had a waffle maker and yogurt. More pillows.
Pros: Adjacent river, fast wi-fi, good rate, nice indoor pool/spa, unusual and interesting layout Cons: HVAC. It was loud and there is no thermostat. Breakfast could be much better. I would like to have had a waffle maker and yogurt. More pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Morganton NC

Great Experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The Hotel was great except for the fact that I requested a smoking room and upon checking in was informed the whole hotel is non smoking. When I pay for one night the amount I paid it would have been nice to know this before hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for money

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Close to most things we wanted to do.
Cons: Dining room needs to be bigger or smaller chairs need to be put in there.
We enjoyed our stay, but to many people was at the pool at the same time. We wanted to go in March thinking that it would not be so crowded. There was times when we didn't have no where to park. We drove into Knoxville to go to the zoo, because our son had never been before. He really enjoyed the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Very clean, friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: very clean, on the river.
Cons: I didn't like was being on the other side of the wall from the hotel's laundry. We kept hearing all the laundry buggies being wheeled by our room.
For a mother/daughter getaway, this was perfect. The sidewalk and steps at the river were really nice. There's even food for the ducks.