Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel and area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Had a very nice stay at Econo Lodge Riverside. It is located close to many attractions. ( Dollywood, Dinner Shows, Amusements, and shopping) The staff was always courteous and the hotel was very clean. My daughter enjoyed going out to feed the ducks and geese that were there daily. We will stay here again for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location on the Parkway. The indoor pool was great.
Cons: Get rid of the geese. They had fesses all in the parking lot
Overall had a great experincence. Clean cool rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

If ducks aren't your thing...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. The location is convenient. Room was pleasant.
Cons: Front desk staff. Timing of work could be done at the of season and away from occupied rooms.
Location: Convenient to the main strip and right next to The Christmas Place
The hotel is, indeed, by the riverside - however you have to wade through ducks and geese to walk along the walkway. Great fun for kids, but not peaceful and pleasant for those not wishing to feed the ducks. There are no individual balconies where you can sit and watch the river, so if you're looking for that keep going toward Gatlinburg. The pool is small, but those that used it seemed to enjoy it. Breakfast was great and the people working did a great job to keep everything fresh and available. My biggest disappointment is that we checked in on Tuesday and left on Friday, and during most of our stay the parking lot was being surfaced. Not only did it make it difficult to park, and nowhere near our room, but also our room smelled of eau de tar for most of our visit. Except for Wednesday night at 9 pm when housekeeping apparently decided to clean the carpet in the room next to ours. The front desk staff did not give the vibe of welcome either time I interacted with them. When asked about the resurfacing and if it had been listed on any internet sites, the desk person acted as if it wasn't her problem and said no, it wasn't listed because it came up so fast. After that I didn't even bother to mention that they might want to wait until after the season to do work like that, and clean carpets in rooms with no one staying nearby. We visit the Pigeon Forge area often, and while I won't avoid this one... I am still on a search for the hotel that will call us regulars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Okay hotel for the cost

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The seating area behind the hotel that overlooks the Little Pigeon River is beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, more/bigger/better pillows, larger breakfast room.
Location: Pigeon Forge is a great place for a family vacation, with something for almost everyone (of any age, interest) to enjoy.
My husband, two sons and I stayed at the EconoLodge for five nights during our vacation this August. The hotel was clean, and had everything advertised. What we found lacking were the small things that you expect, e.g. there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so after a shower the entire room became humid & sticky. There really were not enough pillows for four people, so we had to request extras. The hotel offers a deluxe continental breakfast - which is a very nice perk. Unfortunately, the breakfast room is TINY, compared to the number of guests it is intended to serve. And if you could find an empty seat in the breakfast room, it was nearly impossible to get to, because the chairs were way too oversized for the area, and the tables were too close together. The indoor pool was also a big reason we chose this hotel, and it was much smaller than it appeared in the photos, and was crowded from the moment it opened in the morning, until closing at night. I did like that the room was cleaned and fresh linens provided every day, and the seating area behind the hotel that overlooks the Little Pigeon River is beautiful and peaceful. All-in-all, my review would be that the hotel is "suitable" but not anything special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location near shopping & dining.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Near river. Breakfast good. Dining area nice. Pool
Good location in Pigeon Forge near shopping and dining. Approximately a 15 minute drive to Gatlinburg. Friendly people in town and at hotel. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Near river which was nice. We fed the ducks and geese which was neat with food dispenser for a quarter. Pool clean and hot tub a nice amenity. Lots of dining nearby to choose from. We were surprised how much there was to do in the area. Would book more than 2 days if we go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, close to all the attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: nothing
Location: Most of the dinner theaters and shows are very close, also there are lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
We really enjoyed our stay, our room was very nice, the staff very friendly, complimentary breakfast was a nice addition to our stay. we would recommend it to friends and we would stay there again if we return to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

A great value in Pigeon Forge

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent price, updated rooms, good care by attendants.
Location: Convenient to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, local shopping, dining and entertainment
We have stayed at this location several times now, and there have been NO surprises. Brush up on your Spanish if you want to communicate directly with the room attendants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Service, location, breakfast, cleanliness, river access.
Location: Located on Parkway, it's adjacent to the Christmas store and at the Trolley Stop for traffic light 2A. Great location.
When I booked this room for a three-night stay with my husband and our three-year-old, I chose this hotel because of its indoor pool, its access to the Little Pigeon River, and the hot breakfast that's included each morning. Overall, we had a great stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When I asked for recommendations on what to do with a toddler, Christa at the front desk referred us to Fast Tracks, which was a fun and economical option. When I did a load of laundry and the detergent vending machine was out, the man at the front desk gave me laundry soap for free. The ladies who run the breakfast provided a full and often-replenished buffet. The room was comfortable and clean. The river access was clean, and the duck food vending machines was a great bonus. The ducks and geese were very polite, but watch out for pushy pigeons (they'll fly up and eat right from your hand!) My only complaint is with the pool, and it isn't as much a complaint as an observation. The pool is swim at your own risk, so there's no lifeguard, which is fine. However there were nearly ALWAYS kids in the hot tub, and a few nights, kids jumped into the five-foot-deep pool from the side wall. Since it's up to parents to watch their kids, there's nothing the hotel can do about this, but we didn't go to the pool much. Not a big deal since there's plenty to do in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Very clean. Great location and beautiful setting in back of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This was a very nice motel in a perfect location. Very clean and well maintained. Right on the river with a pretty walk along the river. We would definitely stay here again.