Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very nice, good staff. Room was clean and we'll taken care of during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Floyd County, VA

A great location not far from Pigeon Forge.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the stores around the hotel and the cleanliness.
Cons: A few things look like they may need to be updated in the near future.
Location: This hotel was right next to a Kroger and Starbucks and was close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
It was very easy booking the hotel on Expedia. The hotel seemed a little older, but our room and bathroom were very clean. The continental breakfast was good, with biscuits & gravy and eggs along with the usual waffles, toast, juice, etc... There was also always plenty of coffee and ice in the ice machines. We stayed for two nights, and we were pleasantly surprised to see that our room had been cleaned thoroughly even after our first night there. The location is great, close to Pigeon Forge, but far enough away that the traffic wasn't crazy. There is also a Kroger and a Starbucks right next to the hotel. I was very pleased and would stay here again with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tri state oh

Great Price with Expedia Charge

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price & Location
Cons: More fruit selection at BREAKFAST. UPDATING as in rooms tiles & little touches.
Location: Sevierville TN there was a Kroger right there. Russell Stoffer & Blue Bell wasn't far. Bass Pro Shop must to see.
Room was clean. Pool area just big enough for kids to have fun. Breakfast was hot & ready at 6:30 am. The staff was very friendly during every shift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Room was cool upon our arrival. Staff was nice.
Cons: Room needs to be a little bigger and adding an upholstered chair would help.
Location: Visiting Smoky mountains for vacation.
Room was clean and neat, but VERY small. Barely enough room to walk around the king size bed. Mattress was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean, but small.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel and room were very clean, but the room was quite small. We had the king sized bed room and the bed took up almost all of the room. The bed was squeaky, as mentioned in previous reviews, but it wasn't that big of a deal. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Allardt, Tennessee

Loved Our Stay ay Econo Lodge Sevierville!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool, the convenience of vending machines and other facilities, the people, we just liked it all!
Cons: Maybe a little more handicap parking?
Location: It's the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, they have everything and the Great Smoky Mountains too, and even Tennessee Smokies baseball.
Check in was quick and easy, girl at the front was courteous and friendly, staff was very helpful and the room and the facilities were just great. We would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a place to stay in this area. And it was a really nice place for a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Breakfast did not last long enough Rooms smelled and bathroom was dirty. Service did not replace all trash bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Dirty and unfriendly.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, replace beds, expand breakfast area.
Location: Nothing immediate but only a short commute.
The hotel location was decent. The staff was very unfriendly. The rooms were terrible, very dirty and unkept. Many of the floor tiles in the bathroom could be lifted up. We found long dark hair all over the shower. When we pulled back the sheets to check the bed there were stains all over the mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by The Management, Hotel Management
We're disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This kind of guest feedback is critical though in helping us focus on improving those elements most important to guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great price nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed for three nights and found the hotel comfortable. There was a strange smell (musty like) but It was clean which is my main concern when booking hotels. The pool was much smaller then expectedand could use better chairs and tables. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was great. Every morning there was eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, toast.... if you dont want that there is a Cracker Barrell next door. It sits a few miles out of the downtown area so that may concern some but it only took a couple of minutes to get anywhere so it wasn't a problem. Overall we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by The Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to post a review about your stay on Expedia. We depend on this type of feedback to help us in our efforts to constantly improve our property in the right way. We thank you for your stay and hope to see you again if you are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock,ga

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
had a great stay. close enough to the attractions, yet not in the mix.