Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Did not have me booked for a pet friendly room. After a heated discussion he put me in a normal room. Beds in room were very uncomfortable. Location was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Decent hotel close to eveything.My only complaint is no a/c in the bteakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Poor Management

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Water slide
Cons: Room service & daily room clean up
The only things nice about this place is the location and water slide. My kids loved the water slide but the Swimming pool is too small for adults. No room daily Clean up while you're there. They do the clean up after the guests leave ! You have to walk to the reception to get fresh towels, soap, etc. Everything in the room is OLD . Old Tv , old bathroom, old &noisy AC, old fridge, old micro, and old & loose mattresses. Not worth the money they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickens SC

Only place I'll ever stay at while there!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Great and friendly staff! Very clean and nice rooms! Only place I'll ever stay at while I'm there! Only thing I wished they would invest in baby cribs I didn't bring my baby's pack n play because most motels/hotels have them and come to find out they didn't. Which really is my fault cause I should've asked before I left home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Decent Hotel, Nice Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel itself is okay for the money. The room was clean. My daughter loved the pool with the slide. The only downfall to the pool was that the pool lights were out so it was very dark at night. The location is very good, within walking distance to several activities and some shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Carpeting in room was so filthy that my small child's feet were BLACK from crawling around on the floor! The shower curtain was disgusting and smelled like death. The pool was so dirty that you couldn't even see your HAND under the water. The breakfast...day-old doughnuts, cold biscuits with gravy served from a crockpot that appeared to have served gravy for many, many months. If you book room on a discounted site you will NOT get a room with a view of the river...you get a view of the parking lot. I never do reviews, but if I can save one person from the disheartening sadness of booking this room, it'll be worth it. Complex disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The kids loved feeding the geese and ducks, the pool slide was also a highlight for them. The room was small but clean and the staff was very friendly Overall good for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great stay for the money. Bathroom could be bigger had a great balcony view of the river and ducks!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Tennessee

Check in odd

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well not a Hilton by no means!! Free breakfast was ok. Parking a bit odd! Pool water was ice cold each day & temps outside was 95, middle of July & pool was cold thought that was odd.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JUDY!!! from Pigeon Forge

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible !!! I had to wait almost 45min. to check in & then my room wasn't clean. I took pictures of the tub, because the paint was coming off & no one ever wanted to answer the front desk. When I did get a hold of someone, I was told I would have to wait till the morning to talk to the manager. The TV, didn't play right !!! I was so tired, I stayed, but wasn't happy ! They never even changed our sheets ! I met other family members & went to see some attractions, but was miserable at our ECONO-LODGE STAY!!!!! It was a JOKE!!!