Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ky

Stay here for location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Higher quality coffee.
Location: Walking distance to all downtown Gatlingburg.
Location was excellent. Parking was very tight. Extremely tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cynthiana, Ky

Will stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful!
Love the hotel. Before booking this hotel I read the reviews about the elevator being slow but we didn't wait more than 1 minute for an elevator at any giving time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool both outside and in was clean and comfortable, as werethe hot tubs. Nice game area and my daughter with special needs LOVED the ice cream machine. There was plenty of parking and yes the spaces were tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. but that's about it

Posted Jun 13, 2015
maids don't actually clean the room. just change out the towels and make the beds (terribly)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Very nice hotel, walking distance to a lot of sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, la

Good clean place, and view

Posted May 11, 2015
Good location. Clean rooms. Your standard room no frills but had a frig and microwave. Air worked great, but we were there in april. Overall good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Close to strip in Gatlinburg. Easy parking, elevators easy to access from parking garage
Cons: Food was not banquet quality...wish my room and balcony overlooked the creek in the front instead of the parking lot in the back..
Location: Perfect location
Great place fir a conference..break out rooms generous and just right...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

getaway in the smokies

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great trip and everyone with the hotel was really nice. The main problem I had was the extremely slow elevators. We had a mountainside room and when we got to the hallway of the room they were replacing carpet so you can see they are working on updates. Hopefully upgrading the elevators will be on the list as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Beds were comfortable and the hotel was close to the downtown Gatlinburg action. I mean hopping distance. The only negative experience was the bathroom was not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location. Breakfast could have been better but that is my only complaint. This was second stay at Edgewater Hotel and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Oak Hill, Ga

Down by the river

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
I took my grandkids and my daughter to Gatlinburg for a few days. This hotel is just down the hill from the action. A five minute walk and you're in the middle of all the fun. Our rom was at the end of the hall with a mountain view, two queens and a chair. It had a balcony and overlooked the pool, nice but nothing fancy. There was a convention of BPOE and the elevators were often crowded, but the ladies and gentlemen were quite friendly and very nice so the waits and rides were very entertaining. I would stay here again if I return to the area.