Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Lots of shops and shows nearby.
Hotel room was clean and comfortable, staff was very nice, and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

weekend getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Distance to the main street
Cons: One elevator wasn't working on Saturday
We stayed here last weekend. Loved the closeness to most attractions. Room was clean and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, GA

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. Walked to everything downtown. It had everything we needed for a great price. The indoor pool was great in the evening. Our baby loved it. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great location near all the activity in Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: Close to everything.
Loved the hotel. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. Kids loved the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

It is an older hotel with modest updates.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The elavator is beyond slow. Discarded tube style tv's were stacked in plain sight in lower level of the garage. The hotel is in need of a threrow cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to shopping and dining

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We have stayed here several times in the past. The last 2 times now it hasn't been very good. The cleanliness of the room was terrible this time. We found a bug (dead) along with plenty of dirt under the mattresses. We took the bug down to the front desk and was offered another room. The second room had equal amounts of dirt under the mattress but no bugs. We went ahead and stayed here but the thermostat did not work in the room so we had to turn the heat off periodically because the temp was stifling. Our key would not open the pool. We did not have our room cleaned but only asked for clean towels. When a member of the staff brought them she was extremely rude. We will probably think twice before booking here again. It's a shame because we used to like this place a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Bluff City, TN

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Birthday weekend get away. It was nice and relaxing. We were nervous checking in and found out a youth group was there with about 200 teenagers but they were on a different floor and all was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Horrible guest service no place to park if you have a truck, they have a floor for vans only but cars park there anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tn

right off the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The pool and the convenience to being close to the shops
Cons: the continental breakfast was not so good
Location: we were there on Halloween, so the a Haunted mansion was right next door and we also were right there close to the aquarium and did the penguins
We had stayed here in previous years but service was always bad. It had been about 4 years and we decided to try it again, We had 4 rooms and at check in they managed to get us all on the same floor and close to each other. Parking garage does not allow for oversize trucks/suv's and we had to park it down the street in a paid parking lot.