Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location, nice accomdations

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location is great, parking garage for guests and clean quiet rooms.
Location: It's Gatlinburg. Google it.
We had a great stay here, no complaints. The rooms were quiet and clean, the staff courteous and the location is fantastic for walking to everything in Gatlinburg and the rates were reasonable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudette from Somerset, KY

Excellent hotel for rest and relaxation

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: beds were heavenly, staff friendly, rooms very clean and quiet
First time at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel was quiet and peaceful. Rooms very large and clean and the beds slept heavenly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Upon arrival the elevator was down. We stayed on 7th floor. It also broke 2 days later. Rooms smelled and we're not very clean. Some of the staff was rude. Did have ok breakfast and pool. Would never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything, indoor outdoor pio

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Outdated in many ways but a great value!! Great for families on a budget with kiddos!! Thanks Edgewater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Weekend getaway to Gatlinburg, two adults & a 2 year old- great hotel within walking distance to the main parkway. We enjoyed that the hotel staff was very friendly, the facilities were quiet and well maintained, there were clean sheets and towels, indoor/outdoor pool was clean, and there's free breakfast. The elevators are slow and this wouldn't be a problem, but the stairs are hard to navigate. The comp breakfast was good since the pancake places on the parkway fill up fast, but it would be better with eggs and larger coffee cups. And the mountain view is singular- the hotel is up against a mountain, so you see trees and the back parking area and pool area, but still nice enough to have more balcony privacy than if you were facing the river (the street). Would recommend & stay again, especially if the rate is as good next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Kingsport TN

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Room nice size and clean. Not noisy.
Cons: Elevators are slow!
Location: Ripleys Aquarium and all the Ripley attractions. Close to Ober gatlinburg chair lift. Lots of nice restaurants close by.
Very nice hotel within walking distance to all the main attractions in downtown Gatlinburg!
2 out of 5
by Sheri from Tennessee

Trip to Gatlinburg

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It was nothing like the website described. The first thing I noticed in the room was a black hair (yes what you're thinkin) on the toilet seat. Then there were two coffee cups wrapped in a home-made bag. One cup was broken so we opened the bag up & there was Another black hair inside the cup. Went to the front desk to get more cups- told her about hair. She said nothing & brought 4 cups & sat them down (rim down) on the front desk. Elevators were slow!!!! In general, it was not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Chattanooga, TN

Perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great location steps away from town, great breakfast. Don't know why everyone complains about the elevator- it's a glass elevator looking over the city... Who cares if it's a little slow? Enjoy the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my time there

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Everybody was very friendly, breakfast fresh rooms were clean, and the pool and whirlpool were clean and in good condition. We loved it. My husband's birthday was even better because of our experience with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my time there

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Everybody was very friendly, breakfast fresh rooms were clean, and the pool and whirlpool were clean and in good condition. We loved it. My husband's birthday was even better because of our experience with the hotel