Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Gatlinburg escape

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. They are friendly, helpful, clean rooms, safe location, easy access. plenty of parking!
Cons: Seating are for breakfast is to small.
Location: Plenty of site seeing, a lot of entertainment and shows.
We arrived to the Hotel that sat back off of the main road. That was the first good thing. Easy entrance, set back off the road, and plenty of parking. The Hotel had great curb appeal. We entered and we were greeting by the friendliest Southern Desk Hostess. She was ready to support our needs and give us any information about the Area and Mountain trips. Each day the front desk was there, smiling and greeting us, "Good Morning". We actually extended our stay and the staff worked very hard at accommodating us, with little inconvenience on our part. The rooms were clean and the doors had good locking devices on them. we felt secure. We will go back again and we will not look at any other Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Wonderful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff with our family reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Louis mo

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Overall this hotel was great. It's about 9/10 of a mile from downtown Gatlinburg but there is a free trolley stop right in the hotel parking lot. Plus the pool/slide area was AWESOME for my small children since the deepest part was only 3.5 feet deep. The service and breakfast at the hotel was also well above average. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms needed a good cleaning. There was hair on the bathroom counter and the ceiling tiles were dirty. Plus our tub did not drain very well and felt dirty. The maintenance worker came and looked at the tub but I think they need a brand new tub. The one in the room was dented in in the middle. I think that's what was causing it to hold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Perfect location! Has a trolley stop out front. Water slide is great! Very clean and comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We would love to serve you again on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains! Thank You, Rachel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Excellent family fun!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent the only downside was its a family hotel it needed more suite rooms!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Much better options stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Not the best choice in the area. Rooms are tight, not very spacious. The first room I sent to was not cleaned and the condition it was left was something I had never seen before. Staff then tried to double talk and say they just wanted me to see the lay out as I had asked if they could accommodate a wheelchair. Not sure what the truth is becuse they first said oh it's on my list as being ready. Manager was quick to suggest a refund for to leave and stay somewhere if we would not be happy with the availability. Best advise ever stayed at Music Rood Inn for a few cents less, muchnicer accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent reservation at Fairfield Inn and Suites Gatlinburg North. Upon your arrival our staff checked you into a vacant ready double queen standard room , as per your reservation through expeidia. Let me apologize to you for the misunderstandiing or miscommunication with expedia. We strive to accomodate all of our guests wishes and want them to be completely happy. We appreciate your comments and will forward them to our corporate office to review. Thank You, Rachel Proffitt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sheboygan, wisconsin

Hotel in nice location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice.
Cons: Pool did not have good circulation.
Location: Mini golf right by the hotel. Short drive to shopping and national park.
When arrived was told reservation was cancelled. We did not cancel. However the hotel upgraded us to a better room and appologized for the confusion. We found this hotel to be the best on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Cincinnati, OH

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel was well above our expectations! Our family had a wonderful weekend! The room was super nice with comfortable beds. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean and the kids loved it! The breakfast was really good with a great variety. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. We will definitely stay here again when we come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Kingsport, TN

Comfortable and nice, close enough

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
The room was very comfortable and super clean. The hotel was modern looking and the staff was nice. If getting a good night sleep is important for you, this place is perfect because it is close enough to all the action but far enough so that you are safe from all the noise. Beware that the trolleys are not that frequent; you have to wait around 20 minutes, but it is just a 12 minute walk from the hotel to where the main attractions are located. The breakfast was really good. All in all, I felt I got my money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie

Super nice hotel!

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel was very nice and comfortable! Breakfast was good and had a lot of options!