Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from McDonough

Perfect!!

Posted Dec 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
WE had such an amazing time, it was beautiful, the view from the balcony and from the door, and it snowed overnight so we got to wake up to maountains and rooftops covered in snow and the tranquility of the white woods when we left the condo!! It was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, Kentucky

Great view and upclose with nature

Posted Aug 15, 2009
We stayed at Gatlinburg Towers and had an awesome time. The only down fall about the Condo was the pool- it was rather small, but it turned out that we didn't have any pool time anyway for all the sight seeing we did. The Condo is a little way from the main strip but the walk wasn't too bad and it was good exercise. All-in-all we would stay there again. Each morning we were woke up to an amazing view and each night we went to sleep with an amazing view. Bears will come up fairly close to the Condo along with Deer and other wild life. Although the Condo Mgmt. asked that you not feed the wild life several people that were above us on the next floor were throwing bread down to the ground. Dangerous- so I wouldn't do that. We all enjoyed our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

ALOT further than I was led to believe from all the attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2009
Distance from downtown gatlinburg was a major hike daily and my wife and I had 3 children ages 3, 8 and 14 so needless to say I was the pack mule. The hotel was cheap and it did have 2 bedrooms that was the reason along with price is the reason we chose it. Once you check in you are on your own and dont even get clean linens or towels unless you go down to the desk personally and get them. Pool was maybe 10' by 30' teeny tiny at best. NO dishes were in kitchenette. There are many other nicer places closer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Enka

Outstanding Condo!

Posted Apr 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Gatlinburg Towers. Our rooms were large. The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was very relaxing. We would definately stay here again. The staff was very accomadating! We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

One of the best vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2009
The only complaint I have is that you can't smoke in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Come prepared

Posted Jan 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was clean and within a short walk to the Gatlinburg main street, guests should come prepared to take care of themselves. The hotel advertises that it is fully outfitted. Fortunately I read a previous review and knew to bring my own soap and toilet paper. The hotel maintains only bare minimum materials and whatever other quests leave. We had 3 lights with burned out bulbs and the hotel office was closed when we arrived - so we had to swap bulbs from other lamps until the next day. So if you are prepared to fend for yourself with everything from dish soap and coffee filters to toilet paper - this is a clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great room for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a room that provide kitchen facility since I was traveling with a small children. My only concerned was that the room was not very clean and the was not room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted Oct 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
The apartment room was great because we were 5 people including children and I was looking for a place that provide kitchen access so it was perfect. The only thing i din't like was the fact that the was not room service at all and we had to clean and buy eveything for the apartment including toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 2, 2008
I thought our stay was nice. It was within walking distance of the "main" strip. For the price it fit within our family budget. The kids liked the indoor pool which was kept very nice. Staff was helpful and courteous. We had a two bedroom. Bathrooms were in each bedroom. So there was no "community bathroom" This made for a lot of traffic coming through, but again for price and location, I tolerated it. Everything in the condo worked, and there was a nice gas fireplace.