Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Shawn from IN

Family Weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location. the staff, and price were good.
Cons: Room furnishings and bed spreads need to be updated. Tile around the pool needs cleaning.
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accomidating. Hotel was clean, but in need of an update. Most furniture, wall paper, and beding appeared to be from '80s. Pool are was nice, but tile around the pool needed a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

last minute booking.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: price, staff, bed
Cons: smaller but free breakfast and lots of coffee
Location: went for the big rod run in pigeon forge. short drive to save money. love gatlinbug. great places to eat and lots of entertainment just watching peopl
night before event booking. good price for what we got. comfy and clean. pool and putting green in lobby. they charge for breakfast. nice staff. off the main artery but walkable.
2 out of 5
by Mel from Indianapolis

Awful place to stay. Never again.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I think the manager TRIED to be helpful.
Cons: CLEAN it up.
Location: It WAS a good location.
When we arrived, our room was not ready. We didn't arrive until an hour after "check-in" time, got the key, went up and the room was a mess. Went back down and had to wait an hour in the lobby while they fixed/cleaned the room. The place was booked solid so no switching rooms etc. This almost made us late for our dinner show. Was offered NOTHING in compensation for having to sit in the lobby for an hour with a 5 yr old! The room itself looked clean at first glance but that night taking a shower there was mold/mildew all over the grout. Also the curtain hanging above the air cond unit was also moldy. Found out why in the morning... the window formed so much condensation that the whole unit and carpet were soaked. Went to the pool that night and they were out of towels. Went to tell the front desk person and she ROLLED her eyes at me and said she'd have to call the housekeeper. I overheard them telling someone else who was complaining that they were under new ownership since February and things were still being worked out. They should hurry that up before they lose even more customers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break o the Smoky Mtns

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Some areas have been updated ~~ still a work in progress. New Ownership in the last 30 days, so we'll see about future changes. Nice outside pavilion. Great indoor pool. No consistency in rooms ( as we were with other people). No full service restaurant, breakfast only. They should consider mini-fridges in every room. Pillows were wornout and definitely needed replacing. Beds were clean, but too hard. View was great. Easy access to downtown amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near the top of a hill. Not good location for walking.
The beds were lumpy and old and could feel the springs. Bathroom floor was sticky and dirty. This is an old hotel and is not a 3 star hotel. Not even a 2 star based on my stay. Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very nice location with in walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was amazing and very affordable. We loved the pool with thr water fall and enjoyed the table s by the pool nice to have a snack by pool. Our family enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia from Kentucky

very close to downtown so easy access to sights

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it the location the hotel ahh can't wait to go back will definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R perez from Raleigh , Nc

Pérez xmas

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my bride were greeted by a Very fríendly Fd staff was amazing :Shawn thanks very much for the up grade . Great breakfast buffet and the price can you say wow , all you can eat only $8.95 !!! And the Gatlingburg downtown just down the hill walking distance ! We will come back