Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Gatlinburg on the 4th

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to others. It is a little on the older side compared to some of the other offerings downtown, but you will obviously have to pay more. The location is great, just a short walk from downtown, close to stores, food and attractions. Overall the stay was nice, the hotel staff was courteous and helpful and the rates were good. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

retro hotel, including smoke smell/no central air!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We booked on Expedia at $139 "the last room" with two queen beds. The room smelled like it had JUST been smoked in. The manager moved us to a room with a king bed and a rollaway and a blow up mattress. (for our kids) Not exactly your $139/night situation, but we made lemonade out of lemons. This room smelled fine, but there is no central air. The bed is next to the AC unit and it FREEZES YOU OUT for 5 min and then the room slowly heats up. Then is FREEZES YOU OUT again and so on... We slept terribly. KEEP LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOTEL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice Hotel, indoor pool very nice. The location is good. Fairly close to main strip in the heart of Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Good location, old school Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, nice pool and hot tub, great 1960's architecture. Plus, no need to worry about parking!
Cons: Hallway carpet could be updated. From other reviews, it seems that your experience could vary based on where your room is, just like all hotels.
Location: Quiet, with great location to downtown Gatlinburg. Easy walk to the main strip, with access to the trolley and tons of restaurants & shops.
I stayed here with my wife for a single Saturday night in June, as it was one of the least expensive decent-looking options available for a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip. Front desk reception was quick and easy, and they gladly offered a complimentary toothbrush since I forgot mine. We were on the third floor with a balcony on the front side of the hotel, facing the Episcopal church across the street. It was an easy walk down to the main strip, where we ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., but there's also Chop House, The Melting Pot, Calhoun's, Five Guys, and too many others to name. Maybe 100 yards from the hotel is the Log Cabin Pancake house, which was a nice breakfast on Sunday morning before our trip to Clingman's dome. It's also a short walk to the tramway to Ober Gatlinburg. Personally, one of the charms of Gatlinburg is the fact that the majority of the main downtown area was built in the 1960s & 70s, with the architecture of that time period, wood beams and paneling, etc. This hotel is in that category, but it's also been taken care of through the years, so the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walhalla, SC

Pool view

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Asked for a pool view room, this was a mistake, kids were wide open until 11:00 pm. Very noisy, room was great other wise. I would recommend something on the front outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We had no issues with this hotel. My children loved the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We loved our stay there close to everything..... I mean really!! Love the pool and room was very clean and nice!! Great for the price...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good for the money. For an Older hotel. Breakfast buffet (extra) was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed everything about this hotel and my trip to Gatlinburg. I strongly recommend this hotel. While we stayed, they were replacing mattresses.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: I enjoyed all the shows and attractions in the area, the only problem was the fact that there is not any parking downtown. You must pay to park.
The hotel was excellent. The room was spotless. The indoor pool was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Convenient yet not on the main drag with all the t

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Check in could be more efficient and speedier.
Location: It is close to everything not walking distance but s short drive to most major attractions. The aquarium, rolling fork, etc.
We had a great time, the only glitch was check in which as suppose to be at 4:00p.m. and our room wasn't ready until 5:00 p.m. Other than that our stay was perfect the room had all the conveniences and amenities that we wanted. Would definitely stay here again.