Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Loud

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room/outside need some sound proofing. We could hear everything that went own outside the room very noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was given away.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
When we arrived for check in after attending a wedding, no room was available. I suspect our room was given away. We had to drive 3 hours home. I will never make reservations at this motel again. The reservations were made thru expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was good. It was good. It was good. It was good. It was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stayed at this Hotel while attending a Youth Conference at the Convention Center. Nice hotel that was clean, with nice indoor pools, and very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Older, but nice motel and pool area. Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The lobby and pool.
Cons: Lights in back parking area, lock on pool area from the back parking area. Actual blankets on the beds.Breakfast lasting until 11, not 945am.
Location: Location was good, but all up a steep hill walking back from downtown, about 1/2 mile.
I request 2 extra pillows on each bed when I booked on expedia, and they were on the beds. The beds, we ok, but the 'blanket' was sheet thin. Actually, we thought they were sheets. Check in was quick and easy and check out the same. Nice pool area. It's a bit of a walk from downtown main street, Gatlinburg, but not undoable. Back parking lot is dark at night. Complimentary breakfast was suppose to last until 11am. My kids and I got to breakfast at 9:45 am and it was closed, lights out and a sign that read breakfast closed at 9:30. This sign was NOT up the evening before. So, we had to drive and go buy our free breakfast. I was not happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value. Close to attractions!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Def. Love the place!!! Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Don't expect much, esp. from the Management...

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg.
Cons: Perhaps a complete cultural shift in terms of how they deliver customer serivce to their guests?
I was initially impressed with the entryway and wasn't displeased with the room...until the large group of loud and boisterous drunken partying adults showed up next to the outdoor pool located just outside of our room at 1:30 a.m...waking me and my 11 year-old up. I stepped outside of my door to see what was going on and they were gathered around a picnic table as loud as a small frat party. To my left stood a gentleman looking on and I assumed he was another guest staying there just as puzzled and frustrated as I was. I walked to the front desk and let them know what was going on. They told me they had just sent someone to take care of the problem. I passed the same gentleman I had seen standing outside in the hallway on my way back to my room and he was carrying a handheld radio...obviously he was the guy they had sent 'to take care of the problem'. Upon returning to my room, the loud crowd was still there just as loud as they had been. I gave them 10 minutes to quiet down or disperse...incorrectly assuming that the hotel had actually insisted that they do this. After 10 minutes enduring more of the same and having my 7 year-old also awakened I returned to the front desk to insist that they either take care of it or I would. They seemed irritated that I pushed them to this point. They DID shut the party down and I was able to return to sleep about 2 hours later, but frustrated beyond belief that I was even put in the position of having to ask TWICE. I took this m
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Nice and clean, good value

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Spent Thanksgiving 2014 week there. Location is excellent, close to the strip. Rooms a bit small, decor a bit dated, but everything clean and well maintained, and definitely a good value at around $100/night at that time. Would prefer more than one elevator, but generally noy an issue. Staff was pleasant, no issues there. No surprises at checkout, no extra charges, Expedia price apparently included all taxes and charges. Not a high end hotel, but for the price, I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Gatlinburg Lodge, off main street.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Gatlinburg is a beautiful and fun city for tourists of all ages.
The Lodge is too far from the main road of entertainment so, you have to drive into the attraction area and pay $8 to park each visit. That is the least of the problems. Our room was old and outdated. Although the white linens and towels appeared clean, the room had some type of bugs (not bed bugs) crawling around, up furniture too. We had to keep everything zipped up or in the car for our 1 night stay. We were not even comfortable showering there. We slept a few hours after dinner and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com