Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Internet

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Wifi was not working for 2 days . Not good situation for business travel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virgina

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff very friendly & helpful but rooms, amenities and breakfast nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in decent area close to several restaur

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice hotel, clean with friendly staff. We had a problem with hot water in shower but it wasn't terrible. Would stay there again for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had a nice visit. Our entire staff strives to provide every guest with clean, comfortable accomodations and excellent guest services. We are so proud that you experienced just that. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Front Royal, VA

Nice, in the center of town

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Pleasant, clean,
Cons: Breakfast needed a little help. The biscuits and gravy were lukewarm, so unless you microwave them they were unappetizing.
Location: In the middle of Sevierville, a touristy town. Lots of things nearby to separate you from your money.
I didn't realize when I booked the hotel that it was so far from the Interstate, about 10 miles. It turned out fine, however, and even though we arrived late, the room was ready and comfortable for our family of 4. Certainly a great value for the price, just be aware that it's not an easy off and on hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our entire staff is so proud that you found your room to be comfortable and that you found great value for the price. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: staff and room layout
Cons: breakfast area not well supplied with food due to large breakfast crowds, better staff support (more help)
Location: pigeon forge, tn
overall very good and would recommend to family and friends, great accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a very good stay with us and that the staff provided you with excellent guest services and great accommodations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet, but older facilities.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: While the towels were changed and the trash was emptied, the beds were not made up and the carpet was not vacuumed during our 3-night stay.
Location: Access to Dollywood (via Veterans Blvd.) is easy (less than 10 minutes) and no traffic issues.
We stayed for 3 nights and had a pleasant time. The breakfast was good and the hotel was quiet. The facilities seem to be clean and well-kept but the hotel is relatively old. In some ways this is nice because the rooms are larger than in most newer hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a pleasant visit with us and enjoyed your spacious room. The split room design does allow for extra space and a little privacy. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again as your travels bring you back to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom franklin nc

Close to all restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Mattress was hard. It was just not a room for comfort. Very stiff feeling from the bed to the one chair in the room. I had requested a roll away bed on line and when we got there was told it was not available. Very inconvenient. One of us slept on. The floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional service and are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad that you like our convenient location next to great shopping and restaurants and want to let you know that the concerns that you have raised are being discussed and the appropriate action will be taken to prevent recurrence. It is our hope that we may possibly get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. Thank you again for your willingness to review Governor's Inn and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Move waffle maker to a separate table in order to move the breakfast line faster. Quality of paper products in room could be improved! Overall great experience. Location couldnt be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The entire staff is so pleased to hear that you had an overall great experience while staying with us. Our location near premier shopping and restaurants and close proximity to Dollywood make Governor's Inn a perfect place to stay. Thank you for your suggestions for breakfast service and our in room products as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon as your travels bring you back to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Good location and access to bypass roads.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and decorations for Christmas. Great Breakfast too.
Cons: Furniture, maintenance repairs and more HC Parking.
Location: Very close to main shopping attraction (5 Oaks) and with the access to the bypass it made getting to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge a breeze.
Fabulous hotel lobby Christmas decorations! Great Breakfast! Wonderful Staff in every way. Downfall was older room with some maintenance issues in bathroom but not bad enough to change rooms. Couch and also the main bed were well used, worn and slightly uncomfortable (king suite). Facility needs more handicapped spaces (only 2 in front). The staff made the stay a good overall experience, really nice and helpful. Hotel was sold out during the stay and that was great to see. A lot of time and thought was put into decorating the lobby and we appreciated that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast service and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They work very hard to provide clean rooms and exceptional guest services for all of our guests. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our lobby Christmas decorations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
location was close to all items we were interested in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location near all types of shopping, attractions and restaurants make us an excellent place to stay while visiting the Smokies. We hope that you will be our guest again when your travels bring you back to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area!