Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Internet

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Wifi was not working for 2 days . Not good situation for business travel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virgina

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff very friendly & helpful but rooms, amenities and breakfast nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in decent area close to several restaur

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice hotel, clean with friendly staff. We had a problem with hot water in shower but it wasn't terrible. Would stay there again for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had a nice visit. Our entire staff strives to provide every guest with clean, comfortable accomodations and excellent guest services. We are so proud that you experienced just that. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Front Royal, VA

Nice, in the center of town

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Pleasant, clean,
Cons: Breakfast needed a little help. The biscuits and gravy were lukewarm, so unless you microwave them they were unappetizing.
Location: In the middle of Sevierville, a touristy town. Lots of things nearby to separate you from your money.
I didn't realize when I booked the hotel that it was so far from the Interstate, about 10 miles. It turned out fine, however, and even though we arrived late, the room was ready and comfortable for our family of 4. Certainly a great value for the price, just be aware that it's not an easy off and on hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our entire staff is so proud that you found your room to be comfortable and that you found great value for the price. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: staff and room layout
Cons: breakfast area not well supplied with food due to large breakfast crowds, better staff support (more help)
Location: pigeon forge, tn
overall very good and would recommend to family and friends, great accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a very good stay with us and that the staff provided you with excellent guest services and great accommodations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Nashville, Tennessee

A Grand Time

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay with Governor's Inn was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was on point and accessible to restaurants and key locations. The continental breakfast was excellent. This is definitely one of my spots to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests are provided clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional guest services. Our prime location near all types of restaurants, entertainment and shopping make us a great place to stay while visiting Sevierville/Pigeon Forge. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Moody,AL

Great place

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Took a 2 night trip for New Years, hotel had quick check in, clean room, plenty of parking, and easy checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a great New Year's trip and stay with us here at Governor's Inn. The entire staff takes great pride in making sure that everyone has clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional guest services. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet, but older facilities.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: While the towels were changed and the trash was emptied, the beds were not made up and the carpet was not vacuumed during our 3-night stay.
Location: Access to Dollywood (via Veterans Blvd.) is easy (less than 10 minutes) and no traffic issues.
We stayed for 3 nights and had a pleasant time. The breakfast was good and the hotel was quiet. The facilities seem to be clean and well-kept but the hotel is relatively old. In some ways this is nice because the rooms are larger than in most newer hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a pleasant visit with us and enjoyed your spacious room. The split room design does allow for extra space and a little privacy. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again as your travels bring you back to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom franklin nc

Close to all restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Mattress was hard. It was just not a room for comfort. Very stiff feeling from the bed to the one chair in the room. I had requested a roll away bed on line and when we got there was told it was not available. Very inconvenient. One of us slept on. The floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
First, please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. We welcome all feedback from our guests because we pride ourselves on cleanliness and exceptional service and are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad that you like our convenient location next to great shopping and restaurants and want to let you know that the concerns that you have raised are being discussed and the appropriate action will be taken to prevent recurrence. It is our hope that we may possibly get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future. Thank you again for your willingness to review Governor's Inn and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Move waffle maker to a separate table in order to move the breakfast line faster. Quality of paper products in room could be improved! Overall great experience. Location couldnt be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The entire staff is so pleased to hear that you had an overall great experience while staying with us. Our location near premier shopping and restaurants and close proximity to Dollywood make Governor's Inn a perfect place to stay. Thank you for your suggestions for breakfast service and our in room products as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon as your travels bring you back to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area!