Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Staff But Strange Atmosphere

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice check in lady and nice housekeeping ladies.
Cons: Update the rooms-new carpet especially.
Location: Tons of things to do in the area. It's located right as you go out of Pigeon Forge and towards Gatlinburg.
The lady at check in was super nice. Older hotel which we don't mind as long as it's clean. Room was clean but super outdated. The hotel had 3 stories. We were on the ground floor. The really bad thing was that the whole 2nd floor had people actually living there. Bicycles everywhere and the people right above us stayed up all night. We constantly heard them walking around and hollering at their friends outside at all hours of the night. Everytime we returned there from an outing they were sitting outside their rooms watching us. Kind of creepy. We couldn't go someplace else because we couldn't get our money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dated hotel but comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The price and comfort.
Location: Dollywood and shopping are close by.
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating at check-in. Our room was dated and the only thing that wasn't from the 80's (including the bathroom) was our television and beds. The room was roomy and A/C worked great. We stayed for four nights and never had any problems. If you're not looking for modern then this hotel fits the bill of being dated but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by wayne from Alabama

Close to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was kinda dirty no toilet paper refrigerator was full of food from last guest beds were hard pillows were rough but earl was great manager and helped how he could
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family run motel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Location: close to Dixie Stampede dinner theatre
Very nice staff but I somehow had $900 go missing during my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Philadelphia, PA

Affordable hotel in the middle of Pigeon Forge

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I arrived at 1 am, and late check-in was not a problem. The proprietor gave some great suggestions for food in the area, and recommendations for the Nashville leg of my trip. Beds were comfortable, the room was big enough, it was not noisy. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaboy05 from Virginia

Great place, great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Booked after having an issue with another hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and available if anything was needed. The rooms were clean and easily accessible. I will definitely stay here again! Also, this hotel is in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Clean and Low Rates!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly. It needed some updating and fixed up a bit, but I it was very clean!!!
1 out of 5
by J from The South

OMG Don't waste your money

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The heater worked. It was cold outside.
Cons: Everything. Everything could be improved upon.
Location: Pancakes. The location was good at the mountain end of Pigeon Forges strip. Everything was a few lights away.
We were looking for a simple, clean, inexpensive motel for a short getaway. The only point Green Valley Motel scored on was inexpensive. It was so bad that we went ahead and paid for a night at a different hotel at our own expense because "Earl" said this website wouldn't "let" him refund our second night. If you choose to stay here, here's what to expect: holes in the walls. A fist sized hole in the wall near the sink. Broken tiles in bathroom. Vinyl baseboard molding peeling off wall in bathroom. A toilet fit only for a kindergartner. A vintage 1982 couch so dilapidated that the you slowly sag out of it onto the floor when you attempt to sit on it. The curtains wouldn't close all the way in the middle of the window. One metal key to the room. Threadbare carpet. Mounting hardware on wall for pictures, but no pictures. Old TV, Frig, and Microwave. No coffeepot. No iron. No hairdryer. No shampoo. All you get is a small bar of soap. And an empty box of tissues. The mattress could have been worse, but there's no way that was a queen sized bed. My husband is a big man, and our backs were stiff in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Three nights in Gatlinburg during Holiday Rush

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: On the main street. Close to everything.
We stayed here as it was the best available for less than $175 per night when we booked last minute for the busy after Christmas vacation period. The room was clean, but definitely had a few maintenance issues. The mattresses were very clean (I always check them). There were some carpet burns/stains and a ceiling tile or two in the bathroom that needed to be replaced. There was a microwave, small coffee maker and a small fridge. For the price it was just fine. I felt safe and got a good night sleep there. The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Arwood from Maryville, tn

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Find several trashes under bed which were not cleaned. Dryer vent outside were inappropriate on walkway. I will not come back.