Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel staff was rude. The hotel was not worth the price. It's a nasty, dingy place. They sure aren't interested in their customers being happy. If you stay here, good luck sharing this place with the bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Location: the location was great in central pigeon forge
This is a low-class hotel experience. We found out after checking in that we were in the handicapped room, which was very weirdly laid out and the bathroom sliding door didnt even lock. The hotel was clean, but it felt old and not well kept. there was no light cover on the bathroom light, and a hole in the ceiling where the sprinkler had been i guess added later. the tv was ontop of the closet, not even pointed at the bed. I dont know how you could watch it. not a good room, not a nice hotel, and the staff werent all that friendly either. asked to check out 2 hours late and it cost us $40 extra dollars. wouldnt stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My name is Cynthia Gregg, my husband and I checked into the facility listed above on 8-29-2014, checking out on 8-31-2014. I booked the room through Expedia and was guaranteed I would be more than satisfied per the reviews. When we arrived at this facility and went to our room there was no air conditioning on, the room was miserable hot, the bed had not been changed from the previous renters ( the fitted sheet had three large stains ) I called for housekeeping to come change the sheets, at this time I also ask for an extra pillow due to my husband’s back problems ( never received it ) the wash cloth had brown stuff on it ( not sure what it was ). The mat in the window seat was turned backwards and upside down due to a large hole in the fabric, the breakfast room was so hot due to no A/C in that room no one could stay in there to eat breakfast, myself and five others ate outside, it was actually cooler outdoors.. On 8-30-2014 when returning to the room at approximately 4:00pm my room had not been serviced, I called the front desk and was told another housekeeper would be in at 6:00pm and would be up to change the trash and leave towels, wash clothes, hand towel, bath mat, and clean the room. When I arrived back to the room at 11:00pm still no room service. I called the front desk for service and was told I would have to come down there to get what I needed. If I could have found another vacancy in Pigeon Forge, I would have left this facility on day one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

This really will not matter!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
1. Beds had hair all over them 2. Lady at front desk(who said "she was more than a manager" was rude and very disrespectful. 3. Guest House Inn could care less because even though they are tremendously bad, they stay full because people have no choice due to the high volume of people that come to Pigeon Forge. Needless to say, I will stay home before I stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Bathroom, cramped, room musty, nothing remarkable about the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

GuestHouse

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For the price, it was a very nice place to stay. Would definitely recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Get what u pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was worth money stayed two nights. Air didn't work so they switched our rooms. Clean but small.breakfast awful but McDonalds in parking lot. Only used room to sleep.paid 56 a night. Most likely wouldn't stay again wasn't the worse place but wasn't impressed. Staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Hot breakfast was cold, pool was very small..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
front staff was very rude at check in. I felt like i was being treated as a criminal!! Showers would go from hot to cold in a split second and bathroom was so small you had to turn sideways to shut the door. Ill never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Would not stay here again!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel stunk the sheets and blankets were sticky beds were hard and very uncomfortable the breakfast was refrigerator cold there was hair in the cold gravy but the waffles was great since you get to make them yourself
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem nc

Average hotel but very clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Just spent one nite. Was an average clean hotel Breakfast was a little lacking.