Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from St. Louis, Mo

Worth the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Even though they were remodeling the hotel i felt like we got a steal of a deal. The suite was really nice and clean and was kept up everytime we left. It was a little bit away from the major attractions. Bed was a little uncomfortable but overall I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute stop that turned out great.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Was greeted with a friendly smile, and the room was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in this Hampton inn

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally I really enjoy staying in Hampton Inns because they are usually nice. This one was a surprise. The pool was terrible. It appeared to have brown mold/fungus growing in it and lots of floating debris. It was supposed to be heated but was not. When we asked about it, they said the heat was just turned on a day ago. It was January and usually the pools are heated even in the summer. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Cedar Grove, TN

Very Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at Hampton Inn were very helpful. The hotel was sold out and all that was available for our family was a king bed but they gave us a roll away bed and made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Clarks Summit, PA

Fascinating Hidden Treasure!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Though there was construction a few miles away from the hotel, the hotel was located in a great location and the service was phenomenal. We'll return!
Cons: N/A
Location: Location with this hotel is superb. Across the hotel there are all sorts of eateries, gas stations, and a few miles away all sorts of entertainments.
Staying at the Hampton Inn was awesome! We enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality of the hotel staff. From check in until we checked out, the staff was both professional and courteous. We had a terrific stay and enjoyed the town as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Service, friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from NC

Very nice stay; has always been so.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: High quality stay for price. Easy access to entertainment and restaurants. Professional staff and service personnel. Very nice continental breakfast
Cons: Pet owners pick up after their pet.
Location: This trip didn't take advantage of that but hotel is in the center of all attractions.
' I'm always perplexed when I start reading reviews. Seems some folks are more accustomed to staying in Ritz Carlton * * * * * Hotels though they have never been in the parking lot of a RCH, Yet when they have to stay in a Hampton Inn which rates * * * * * quality of all services, amenities, and accommodations, SUDDENLY it all becomes substandard to their liking and demand and like to voice their opinion so as to appear to be an official accommodation rating service person. Save us the waterworks and whineing...rent a tent and sleep out in nature. The rest of us poor slugs who are tired from a long day of driving know a good deal when we are blessed by it...clean rooms, nice facilities and amenities, comfortable beds, caring staff, well managed breakfast presentation, sensitive front desk staff personnel who work hard to meet your needs. Rate this hotel at the level it performs to....EXCELLENT ACROSS THE BOARD, GREAT PLACE TO STAY, EASY ACCESS TO ALL SIGHTS AND SOUNDS, AND RESTFUL! Thanks Hampton Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff...Old Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by retired from pooler, ga

sights and shows

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very enjoyable. staff(front desk) very accommodating when we decided to stay an extra day. housekeeping could have dusted a little better. breakfast very good. will stay again and recommend to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan Roderer from Simpsonville, SC

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, and very clean. Very good complimentary breakfast. The only disappointment was there was no fireplace in our suite, and no safe in the room. Very large whirlpool bath in the suite was nice!