Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, Pennsylvania

Walking distance to Everything!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel staff is everything you would expect from great southern hospitality. The lobby always has great coffee and sweet tea on tap. And is a relaxing place with plenty of lounging space. I highly recommend getting breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The pool is salt water so no harmful chemicals. There is an outdoor jacuzzi and fire pit with plenty of room to relax. The rooms are modern, incredibly clean and quiet. The beds are master bedroom quality, no sleeping on a rock! Now to the location. Just leave your car in the rear parking lot and everything is within walking distance. Bennett's BBQ is a 2 minute walk and has great food. All shopping and attractions from one end of town to the other is a 12 minute walk. This was my 2nd time visiting Gatlinburg. My only regret is not staying here the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby NC

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything except balcony room privacy issue. Suggest a nice curtain hung on side of balcony for more privacy.
Cons: Hang a privacy curtain on side of balcony for privacy. Did not use balcony--one side people were in bed, other view people to close.
Location: Stayed at Hilton in Gatlinburg.
I really enjoyed out stay. Check in person was excellent, room, food, facility was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Gatlinburg, First Time

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the location was just right.
Cons: More pillows that are firm. I have problems with my neck and usually bring an extra pillow that is firm. I did not do that for this stay.
Location: Again, the location was great. We were able to walk to restaurants, shopping areas, and the Convention Center.
This was my first time visiting Gatlinburg. I found the hotel location, staff, and room accommodations to be ideal. The hotel staff was very pleasant. When I arrived initially, the staff person at check-in was very friendly, informative and accommodating. I found the room to be very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Awesome!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location, a nice walk to everything on the strip.
Loved the stay... from the fire pit to breakfast! I will be returning to this hotel soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice + Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Will definitely visit again.. Also, the staff was excellent they go over and beyond to provide outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Conveniently located. Awesome staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We arrived late, around 11pm, and they extended my check out time and gave my whole family free breakfast vouchers. Everyone was very kind and inviting. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mercedes from g

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
La ubicación es excelente, el Servicio muy bueno. El desayuno incluido. Es el lugar perfecto para quedarse en gatlimburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Toronto, Canada

Close to the Park, to main core

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness, decor
Location: Visit the park for hiking, sightseeing, unbelievable natural beauty. Lots of entertainment, shopping, dining choices
Very friendly staff, quiet charming place, clean, but the air is stuffy in the room with no balcony, very close/short walking to the Park, main attractions, restaurants. Typical American style breakfast that generally needs variety. It is the better hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everyone from the front desk staff, the woman who cleaned our room, and the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We stayed in a room on the 5th floor with a jaccuzzi, a fireplace and a balcony. It was a little pricey. The only negative that my husband observed wa
After reading many positive reviews about this hotel, and a handful of very poor reviews, I really wasn't sure exactly what to expect. But my husband and I were very happy with the hotel staff and the accommodations. The morning after we arrived in Gatlinburg, our car broke down. On a Saturday afternoon on a holiday weekend, we were not having any luck finding an auto shop who could handle the repairs for us. We stopped by the front desk kind of as a last resort, and Eric gave us the name of a local mechanic and a towing company. In no time we had all arrangements in place for the tow, a rental car and the repair work. It all worked out very nicely and we hardly missed a beat. Everyone from the front desk staff, the woman who cleaned our room, and the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by aj

Staff were not very friendly.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Staff customer service skills.
Location: Trails and hiking
Expected better service from this hotel. Relative to the area this hotel was a little pricier so I expected more.