Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted May 18, 2014
Stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting Gatlinburg. Hiking in the smokey mountains was awesome. Coming home to our fantastic condo was great .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WW

Enjoy stay and convenient location but pushy sales

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at Holiday Inn Club and we enjoyed our vacation but probably won't return here. We wanted a nicer hotel for a romantic trip and a full kitchen to make some meals. Unfortunately, right after we checked in (after a long drive) we were told from guest services to go see another desk for our parking pass which was weird. So we did get our parking pass then were sales pitched for 20 minutes about signing up to attend a 90 min.meeting on time shares for wholesale ticket pricing and we would alwo receive credit towards tickets. He was pushy offering the typical sales 101 of making a sense of urgency to make a decision. We opted out. We didn't appreciate that the hotel that we paid good money to stay at then forced us to talk to the salesman for time share & tickets - let alone at arrival. We thought at first Holiday Inn was offering wholesale show tickets as a courtesy to their guests but guess that's too much to ask. Guest services could have easily printed off our parking pass and we could've been on our way. It was plain rude and a rocky start to our stay. We had to avoid the front desk area afterwards so we weren't bothered again on our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelfrom Asheville, NC

Great location! Wonderful stay!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. We stayed in a villa and it was great. The location is very convenient to the shops and restaurants in Gatlinburg. We will return. *This is a vacation club resort, you may be invited to join a informational meeting. However, don't let that stop you from staying here, it's beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott & Donnafrom Indiana

long weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, very nice "villa" room, very clean, nice pools and hot tubs. The only negative was the king bed was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Indiana

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the villa. A home away from home. It was loaded with washer/dryer, oven, dishwasher-- anything you might need. No daily maid service, and I'm ok with that. I've never liked hotel staff coming in when we aren't there anyway. I have no complaints at all except the bed and pullout sofa bed were not very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again next time we visit gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Ky

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room/hotel was very nice and clean. The location was even better with walking distance to dowtown gatlinburg. I would and will stay here again with my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it was nice but...

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but the water heater went out our last night there and I really hate cold showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RTfrom Elida, OH

Great "homie" room

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place at a great rate, time share options avaible, did not like the high pressure info sale session but did like the free tickets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Nice place. The room was clean and had space, microwave, stove, and refrigerator. The hotel shop could use some things like wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JSpencrfrom Shelbyville,TN

We got more than i would have thought

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was WAY bigger than any other hotel for the same price. The view and amenities were awesome, and the location was right off of the trip so you didnt have to fight the crowd but close enough to walk everywhere! The staff was fantastic and made for a fun check-in/out. We have always preferred Holiday Inn but this is one we will make sure to use EVERY time we go to the mountains.