Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Trip to Dollywood w/family June 26-28, 2015.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was as nice as I have seen during any of my travels. Nice shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water for a booked hotel.
Cons: Small dining area during breakfast. Had to wait for a short time with family of 4 for a table. Indoor pool was small and looked crowed at times.
Location: Hotel located just off I40. Road construction was massive and the lanes in and out of the hotel were narrow and congested w/ police having to direct.
Enjoyable stay for the weekend. Hotel was booked full, but front desk staff were very efficient and the check in was fast and easy. Breakfast on both days was very good and the selection was appropriate for a continental style. Room was cozy, neat, decorated nicely and very, very clean! For a booked hotel there was ample parking and lighting for safety. Overall experience was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review! We do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are very happy to hear all of your great comments about your stay, though we do apologize for the crowded common areas. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Super helpful staff and very clean. My only complaint is they only have one elevator in an odd location. Trying to checkout along with everyone was time consuming having to wait in a chance to fit on the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting your review! We do apologize that you felt inconvenienced by the elevator, but we hope this won't keep you from staying with us again soon! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Convenient travel stop & enjoyed the free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Friendly staff, Good breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff & Breakfast options
Cons: Internet connectivity, more staff at breakfast (the one staff member seemed stressed and unable to keep up with demand)
Location: Directly off the interstate, across from ball field. Great if you don't want to fight heavy traffic to Pigeon Forge on Friday night!
Pool area was clean, but all outdoor space was loud due to location. Room was clean, relatively quiet. Cable options were great, internet connection was iffy. Heard the front desk offer the same room type for about $20 less than we paid. Staff was very personable, willing to help. Breakfast options were varied, and good for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I do apologize on the price difference, our rates are updated daily based upon demand. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Very nice - convenient to the interstate.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, conveniently located.
Location: Pigeon Forge is only about 30-45 minutes away, as well as the entrance to the Smokey Mountain National Park.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was immaculate. Quiet even though it's right on the interstate. We stayed here because we were going to a graduation at Carson Newman University one day (about 25 minutes away) and then to Dollywood the next day (about 40 minutes). Breakfast was a good variety. Nice indoor pool though we did not use it. Outdoor patio off the pool and breakfast area, but it was pretty noisy with interstate traffic. Hallways don't seem to be climate controlled, as they were quite warm, but the a/c in the room works fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in our town! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Only thing wrong was the fitness room which can happen to any hotel
Location: Kodak is a small town, a short drive to gatlinburg so you can avoid the crowds
Very nice hotel ,it was away from the crowds that where in gatlinburg ,we had went to enjoy the mountains , the food was very good, the pool is small, the exercise room had nice equipment but the airconditioning was broke and the staff would not shut the heating system down so it was 82 in the room it felt like a dry sauna very ,friendly staff . I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, though we do apologize that the a/c was broke and was blowing out heat instead of cool air. Luckily, this issue has been resolved and the fitness center is back in order! We hope you will stay with us again soon! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, even though the traffic was very bad. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your awesome review!! We are so glad that your children enjoyed our pool! We hope that you can come back and stay with us again soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel next to great shopping

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean and great location
Location: Bass Pro Shops was next door as well as a few other little shops and restaurants.
First time staying in this location and hotel. The staff was wonderful and the check in was quick. Our room was great and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great score Charles! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Kentucky

Nice Place!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Friendly. Clean. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your awesome review, Larry! We really appreciate it, and we hope you will come stay with us again soon! Have a great day!