Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
"Suite" was undersized compared to other hie&s that I have been to. Wrong size sheets for couch bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize about the sheets; our housekeeping staff has been informed to keep an eye out for mistakes such as this. We hope you will come stay with us again next time you are in the area so we can show you that our guests' interests are our top priority! Thank you for sending in your review and we hope you have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and housekeeping was great to bring more towels and pillows when requested.
Cons: Make sure the wake-up calls are top priority! Remove the coffeepot out of the bathroom.
Location: There were 4 restaurants and 5 fast food places in the area. The Bass Pro Shop was close to this area.
There was a noise in the hallway and it sounded like a cart rolling in the hall and then banging against the wall or a door. This noise continued about every ten minutes which disturbed my wife's sleep and my sleep. I reported this 4 times to the desk staff and was told there was not another room available and they weren't sure what the noise was. This happened two nights in a roll; therefore, even though we had paid for 3 nights we left and found another hotel. Another issue was that we called and asked for a wake-up call for 6:45AM because we had an 8:30 AM meeting. We did not get our wake-up call and we were late for our meeting which hindered our plans. When my wife was talking to one of the young front desk staff about what had happened that person called my wife"hon" which was disrespectful and unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our team tries hard to insure all of our guests enjoy their stay, with no issues, while accommodating their needs. We discuss guest comments at our weekly staff meetings, try to learn from them and improve our customer skills, and your concerns will be brought up and resolved. In the future, if you are in this area, please try us again, so we may prove to you, this was the exception, not the rule!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly/helpful staff, good breakfast, good location
Cons: mattresses, no hot tub/spa,
Location: close to gatlinburg/pigeon forge. plenty of tourist attractions nearby
We booked during the busiest part of the busy season. I was expecting the place to be completely over run but it wasn't. Parking was easy despite the lot being packed. The room was a nice surprise. It was clean and pretty spacious. I wasn't expecting a sleeper couch and my 7yr old really liked not having to share a bed. The mattresses were not so comfortable compared to what I have at home which is to be expected. The complimentary breakfast was pretty darned good and believe me I made the most of it. The pool was clean (too much chlorine) but small for an adult. My 7yr old loved it and we used it twice in our short 3 night stay. The hotel wasn't too far from the foothills of the smokies. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to make sure everyone leaves our hotel happy and rested. I'm glad to hear your 7 yr old enjoyed their own bed, and I am having our maintenance team check the chlorine levels in the pool. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Everything was great. Room was clean and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We value all of our guests' opinions and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your comments and the good review! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendafrom La

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel entrance is not easily accessed at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your feedback. We are aware of this problem and have been trying to get the zoning privileges to put up a more noticeable sign for our establishment. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kylefrom Cincinnati

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great deal. It's not in a great location--right off the interstate, next to an Outdoor World--but it was great for a stopover on the way to our final destination. Decent hot breakfast and coffee in the morning and new, clean facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were stains on the carpet in our room.Otherwise very nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
I apologize about the stains in your room. I have informed our housekeeping supervisor of the problem and she will be going around and finding any places on the carpet that may need an extra deep clean. We hope everything else with your stay was enjoyable and I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback so that we can improve! We hope to have you back with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VOL Fanfrom Tennessee

Worked for us

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are places to stay that are closer to Knoxville, or on into Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, but this worked well for us. I had read a review about the hallways being hot, and that review as correct!! The hallways are stifling hot, but that means no one is loitering about them. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is not that great, and the staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of guests that were eating there. We tried to eat it one morning, but ate elsewhere the rest of our stay. I would recommend it to others based on the friendliness of the staff, and the fact that it is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We have been informed of the problem with the heat in the upper hallways and are trying to decide the best way to solve that problem. I apologize that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We want every part of our guests' stay to be enjoyable, so we have held a meeting with the supervisors and staff involved with our breakfast to pinpoint any specifics that we can improve. We appreciate you for giving us your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom KY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, very clean, and excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the great rating! We hope you enjoyed everything with your stay here, and we hope to see you again soon!