Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and housekeeping was great to bring more towels and pillows when requested.
Cons: Make sure the wake-up calls are top priority! Remove the coffeepot out of the bathroom.
Location: There were 4 restaurants and 5 fast food places in the area. The Bass Pro Shop was close to this area.
There was a noise in the hallway and it sounded like a cart rolling in the hall and then banging against the wall or a door. This noise continued about every ten minutes which disturbed my wife's sleep and my sleep. I reported this 4 times to the desk staff and was told there was not another room available and they weren't sure what the noise was. This happened two nights in a roll; therefore, even though we had paid for 3 nights we left and found another hotel. Another issue was that we called and asked for a wake-up call for 6:45AM because we had an 8:30 AM meeting. We did not get our wake-up call and we were late for our meeting which hindered our plans. When my wife was talking to one of the young front desk staff about what had happened that person called my wife"hon" which was disrespectful and unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our team tries hard to insure all of our guests enjoy their stay, with no issues, while accommodating their needs. We discuss guest comments at our weekly staff meetings, try to learn from them and improve our customer skills, and your concerns will be brought up and resolved. In the future, if you are in this area, please try us again, so we may prove to you, this was the exception, not the rule!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly/helpful staff, good breakfast, good location
Cons: mattresses, no hot tub/spa,
Location: close to gatlinburg/pigeon forge. plenty of tourist attractions nearby
We booked during the busiest part of the busy season. I was expecting the place to be completely over run but it wasn't. Parking was easy despite the lot being packed. The room was a nice surprise. It was clean and pretty spacious. I wasn't expecting a sleeper couch and my 7yr old really liked not having to share a bed. The mattresses were not so comfortable compared to what I have at home which is to be expected. The complimentary breakfast was pretty darned good and believe me I made the most of it. The pool was clean (too much chlorine) but small for an adult. My 7yr old loved it and we used it twice in our short 3 night stay. The hotel wasn't too far from the foothills of the smokies. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to make sure everyone leaves our hotel happy and rested. I'm glad to hear your 7 yr old enjoyed their own bed, and I am having our maintenance team check the chlorine levels in the pool. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Everything was great. Room was clean and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We value all of our guests' opinions and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your comments and the good review! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location,clean facility, helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast offering in the morning, staff very helpful and courteous.
Cons: A whirlpool would have made this stay over the top fabulous.
Location: This was right off of I-40, the Seiverville, Pigon forge, Gatlinburg exit. It was also located by the BASS pro shop, had many shops and restaurants.
This hotel is great, hands down the best I could have imagined for making a last minute reservation for an overnight stop. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms clean and tastefully decorated. I loved the complementary breakfast in the morning. The only thing that I did not like was the fact there was no whirlpool at this location. I was under the impression that when it said spa pool, it was two separate areas. I would still recommend this hotel highly to any of my family, friends or coworkers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate - very close !

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Interstate.
Cons: Move the Interstate OR Hotel.
Location: Count cars, trucks, Harley Davidsons and any other loud vehicles you might like to listen to (close up and in stereo).
Bizarrely it was not that straight forward to find off I.40 due to a distinct lask of signs, but once found it was fine, except that we had Room 127, which was Interstate side. The Interstate is less than 75 yards away, so we managed to sleep for a while, then from about 04.00, as traffic built up we were woken and never managed to get back to sleep. So if you DONT want a good nights sleep, and easy Interstate access IS important to you, this is a perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laceyfrom Clinton, IA

Hot

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways and public areas were very warm. Breakfast area could use more tables. Hotel this size should have two elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Excellent location next to Bass Pro Shop

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and modern facilities
Cons: Nothing, except maybe pillow top mattresses
Location: Bass pro shop, rock shop, antique shops, dolly wood, gatlinburg and wahoo ziplines
Previously booked a cheaper hotel in gatlinburg with groupon and chickened out because of the sketchy reviews. Found this hotel on expedia and was pleased with every aspect. New, modern, pleasant staff, and excellent location just outside of the hustle of the tourist traps. We ziplined at wahoo and went to gatlinburg and dollywood. All less than 20 minutes away. Excellent rock shop just down the road and lots of antique shops. Bass pro shop just next door. We highly recommend staying here. Excellent value and location.