Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east tennessee

great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: over all looks was great, staff was great and indoor pool was nice.
Cons: maybe dusting in the room but hey cant have it all.
Location: to me location is fine, i mean i know it was on the outside of pigeon forge but dont have to fight the traffic when you leave and beside bass pro shop
the over all stay was wonderfull, i dont think anything was really bad, the girl at the desk who checked me in was great, very friendly couldnt ask for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and conveniently located close to both Knoxville and gatlinburg.
Location: 20 mins from both Knoxville Mall and Tanger Outlets
Rooms look exactly as they did on the website. Hotel was well worth the price.They exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice close to I40

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel. Will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was awesome. Near Tanger Outlets. Bass ProShop next store. Indoor pool was great for kids. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, first off, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us your review! We greatly appreciate it! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we can't wait to have you back with us again! Thank you so much again and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo Ms

Very nice!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice hotel with very courteous staff. The only problem I had was a little too far from the reason why we came... The mountains. On the other end of Sevierville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, thank you for your review! Our staff really appreciates your acknowledgement! Although we are a little drive away from the park, at least we are away from the hustle and bustle of town! We hope that if you ever out this way again that you will come back and stay with us! Thank you and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
"Suite" was undersized compared to other hie&s that I have been to. Wrong size sheets for couch bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologize about the sheets; our housekeeping staff has been informed to keep an eye out for mistakes such as this. We hope you will come stay with us again next time you are in the area so we can show you that our guests' interests are our top priority! Thank you for sending in your review and we hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed 1 night here on our way to Biltmore. It was perfectly fine for a one night stay. The room and breakfast was as consistant as HIE can be. My primary complaint is the Comcast tv service is absolutely terrible. It was slow and the picture was digitizing. Could not even make out the local news channel in the breakfast room. I have stayed in other HIE that had the new DirecTV product in the rooms and it is worlds better. Might not be a big deal to some but for me I would not recommend and extended stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we are glad that you got a chance to stay with us. We do apologize for the tv service, we have had slight trouble with a couple of the cable boxes but after working with our provider we were able to figure out a solution. We apologize again for your inconvenience and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you how great of a hotel we can be! Have a wonderful day and Happy Thanksgiving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Nashville, TN

Perfect place!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impression was that the hotel was a little rough to get to considering all of the construction and we literally almost drove off the bridge twice and saw other people do the same as well, but it all changed when we saw the hotel was a nice, quiet, and quaint. We stayed Halloween weekend, and there were only a few families there. They weren't very crowded or busy, and the staff were more than welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and when they say non-smoking, it's non-smoking which I loved. (Boyfriend and I can't tolerate smoke.) The hotel is extremely clean compared to other hotels, and you can immediately tell that the staff and hotel take pride in their southern hospitality atmosphere and clean environment. I'm not sure about the facilities though, we didn't use the small indoor pool. We did stay for breakfast, and they had a variety of decent breakfast. The hotel is located right off the highway, which was good for visiting other destinations. It was near our Sevierville, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Johnson City, and downtown attractions so it wasn't much driving here and there. The longest drive to another city was an hour and a half which was good for our restless feet. Great hotel to stay at because it's a nicer, quiet hotel for a good price, and we will stay here again whenever we head that way again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, first we want to tell you how much we appreciate your review! We are here to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay so we love getting your feedback! Yes, the construction in the area is a little overwhelming at the moment, but we are hoping that they will get it finished up soon; with that being said, we are very glad that you did get here safely and that you had a good time staying with us! Once again we want to thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again when you're in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and housekeeping was great to bring more towels and pillows when requested.
Cons: Make sure the wake-up calls are top priority! Remove the coffeepot out of the bathroom.
Location: There were 4 restaurants and 5 fast food places in the area. The Bass Pro Shop was close to this area.
There was a noise in the hallway and it sounded like a cart rolling in the hall and then banging against the wall or a door. This noise continued about every ten minutes which disturbed my wife's sleep and my sleep. I reported this 4 times to the desk staff and was told there was not another room available and they weren't sure what the noise was. This happened two nights in a roll; therefore, even though we had paid for 3 nights we left and found another hotel. Another issue was that we called and asked for a wake-up call for 6:45AM because we had an 8:30 AM meeting. We did not get our wake-up call and we were late for our meeting which hindered our plans. When my wife was talking to one of the young front desk staff about what had happened that person called my wife"hon" which was disrespectful and unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our team tries hard to insure all of our guests enjoy their stay, with no issues, while accommodating their needs. We discuss guest comments at our weekly staff meetings, try to learn from them and improve our customer skills, and your concerns will be brought up and resolved. In the future, if you are in this area, please try us again, so we may prove to you, this was the exception, not the rule!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly/helpful staff, good breakfast, good location
Cons: mattresses, no hot tub/spa,
Location: close to gatlinburg/pigeon forge. plenty of tourist attractions nearby
We booked during the busiest part of the busy season. I was expecting the place to be completely over run but it wasn't. Parking was easy despite the lot being packed. The room was a nice surprise. It was clean and pretty spacious. I wasn't expecting a sleeper couch and my 7yr old really liked not having to share a bed. The mattresses were not so comfortable compared to what I have at home which is to be expected. The complimentary breakfast was pretty darned good and believe me I made the most of it. The pool was clean (too much chlorine) but small for an adult. My 7yr old loved it and we used it twice in our short 3 night stay. The hotel wasn't too far from the foothills of the smokies. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to make sure everyone leaves our hotel happy and rested. I'm glad to hear your 7 yr old enjoyed their own bed, and I am having our maintenance team check the chlorine levels in the pool. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback and hope to see you again soon!