Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

STINKY

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It's below average if you factor in price.
Cons: Smell of the room/cleanliness.
Location: Dollywood
Smelled like mildew. Room felt clammy. Did not feel like a Holiday Inn. I'm just going to ramble on from here because there isn't much else to say and I'm tired of the web page asking me to add a bit more in this section. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D&Afrom Indy

Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. Glad we could not hear kids/adults being loud, running up and down halls like at other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NewYork

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Could not look out the window air conditioner unit blocking it. Carpet had lots of stains. The furniture is old . The beds were terrible . The breakfast was ok. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express before and never had this experience. This Hotel needs a major upgrade. Also the pool area chlorine smell was so strong we couldn't swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Cameron NC

Good stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found our days ending nearby and decided to find the nearest HI and this was it. Nice stay.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you North Carolina. We are pleased to hear of your great stay with us in Pigeon Forge. Come see us again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shellebea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paragould, ar

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The air conditing did not work. The hotel front desk was rude and uncooperative. The hotel needs either repairs or demolition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I do apologize for your issues with our hotel. I would gladly like to have known how unsatisfied you were while you were here so I could make your stay more comfortable. We rely on your surveys do learn and grow, I thank you for taking time in responding. Sincerely, Desiree Scott, AGM
3 out of 5
by jimfrom s

Steamy bathroom

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The accomodations were at best descent. Staff friendly but not helpful. The bathroom was so steamy for two hours after 10 minute shower made it unusable. Called for repair twice with no resolution. Asked for refund and was told they would fix issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I apologize you had issues with the bathroom exhaust. I have informed our maintenance department to address the situation. I appreciate your time in letting us know. We rely on feedback from you, it's vital to our operations. Sincerely, Desiree Scott, AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Indiana

Pleasant, but dated.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall experience was good and I would stay there again, but the hotel is dated and really needs some remodeling. The best part was the breakfast. It was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had, which saved me a lot of money when vacationing with my family of six.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for providing your thoughts with us on our hotel. The breakfast is a very pleasant way to start your day. Right here on property, and it's free!! Can't beat that, especially when traveling with children. We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Desiree Scott, AGM