Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms are comfortable, the indoor pool is heated & the staff members are friendly.
Location: The hotel is a walking distance from nice restaurants, indoor sky diving, and less than 5 minutes away from go carts, and miniature golf.
The hotel is located near all the major attractions in Pigeon Forge & is minutes away from Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Stayed here 3x before, but lacking cleanliness now

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The $8 breakfast paid off for our family of 3. You choose buffet style or you can order from a menu. I hate that we didn't have cash to leave a tip.
Cons: The janitorial staff need to focus on cleaning more.
Our past experience with this hotel has been great, but this particular visit the bathroom had some issues. For the first 5 seconds or so of running the bath water, it came out brownish but then cleared up; it kinda freaked me out. There were also pubic hairs left in the shower from the previous tenants that weren't removed for our stay. We may consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Staff/Room very disappointing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The main lobby "eye appeal" really lures you in.
Cons: Rooms need a major updating. The staff needs to be more courteous and understanding.
Location: Plenty of stuff to do during all seasons.
Arrived around 6 pm to check in. Went to the room to find out that the room provided was not the same room I reserved. So...I went back to talk the staff only find out that no other rooms were available. The staff stated that if I could provide proof of the room I ordered then they could provide some incentive for the mistake. So... I went back to my vehicle and got the receipt then back to the front desk only for them to deny any incentive because they said it was an "expedia" mistake and to take it up with them. So...after a 200 mile drive we decided to chance the room. Needless to say we did not sleep at all in the room. The rooms are in major need of updating. Around each door they appear to have mold (or some other fungus) growing around the door. I will not be staying in another holiday inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not great but not bad either. The location is the best part. None of the cleaning staff spoke English. Nice lobby and conference center. Not a good value for the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Angier, NC

Over Priced

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a very nice lobby
Cons: The beds really need mattress toppers for comfort. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express and they had them on the beds.
Location: The location is good and tons of things to do.
The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep. Plus one thing that was very annoying was that the room faced the busy part of the road, and only sheer curtains could be closed to try to shut out the lights and noise. The darker drapes were just for looks and could not be closed. Probably will not stay here again. The hotel looked nice in the lobby, but elevators and hallways looked old. Seemed like it needed more parking, the parking behind the hotel did not seem safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KINNEY

RELAXING

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: FIREPLACE IN FRONT ENTERANCE OVERALL CLEAN, FREE BREAKFAST
HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL STAY WAS OVERALL DECENT THE ROOM ON THE PICTURE I BBOKED WAS NOT THE ROOM I GOT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Needs upgrading. Hallway had a smell. Beds squeaked and uncimfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madisonville tn

Ouch my back!!!!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby is very nice and a resturant inside hotel Nice pool
Cons: The mattress in our room sucked me and my wife both woke up with hurting backs The elevator sounded pretty rough Wallpaper peeling in bathroom
Location: Nice location close to the strip and chedders is within walking distance
The mattress was terable me and my wife both woke up so sore and our backs killing us We talked to the lady at the front desk and she said sorry all our mattress are the same... So if you are use to a good mattress don't stay here. The next night my wife had to sleep in the chair in the room and I endured the nightmare of the mattress so take some extra aleve to help get a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Ask if they really do need a handicap room before you assign them one.
Location: Cades Cove is the place to go. Also, Dixie Stampede.
We enjoyed our stay, but the hotel needs sprucing up (paint, chalk, mattresses etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I have shared your concerns with sprucing up the hotel, with our management team. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Will Return

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Tons to do at Christmas! The wax museum was fun. Dinner at The Old Mill was wonderful and the Christmas store was fantastic. We had a great time.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was decorated for Christmas with a roaring fireplace. The breakfast in the restaurant was good. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge