Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pool was dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Need to clean pool. Also need faster help in loading language
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Nice location, right on main strip - Parkway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The bedding and pillows were very comfortable, staff was cordial, housekeeping was respectful of guest who were not checking out.
Cons: I would suggest minor renovations - new wooden doors to bathrooms, new shower heads and new carpet, extend spacing from bottom of front door to floor
Location: location was great, within walking distance to places to eat , activities, souvenir shops, 3miles to Gatlinburg, could see fireworks from hotel room
Had a pleasant experience, during check in the front desk rep mentioned to me about their rewards program which I signed up for and I was able to have a 2pm checkout instead of 11am which was great because it was raining on our last day. The bedding was very comfortable, carpet was worn with a some old spots/stains, door to bathroom was wooden and had seen better days- need replacing, rainfall shower head had a little rust but water flow was excellent. I'm a picky person so these small nuances probably wouldn't be a big deal to others. Hotel basically needs a small facelift . A lot of children but noise was controlled in hallways. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant; no free breakfast probably should have food on strip was not pleasing to my palette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, indoor pool, free breakfast for kids
Cons: The hallways seemed humid and slightly warm even though the A/C units were reading 60 degrees.
Location: The location is right off the main road and near many attractions. Gatlinburg and The Smoky Mountains were not far to drive to for more attractions.
The overall stay would have been a "5", but our A/C ended up having some cooling problems the last night we were there. However, the hotel staff was VERY accommodating and helpful. They put us in the room next to our original room w/out charging us for it. They even credited our account for the rollaway bed we were using during our stay for the two nights we were there! The pool and hot tub were perfect, and the staff in the restaurant were very sweet and hospitable. Also, it was situated in a perfect spot right off the main road. We plan on returning to Pigeon Forge one day and we plan on staying at the hotel again. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Job

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Absolutely zero complaints. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Close to Dollywood and in walking distance to many other attractions. VERY convenient.
Teenage daughters and I stayed. It was the tail end of a week long trip from Georgia to TN. We were exhausted. We arrived and were able to check right in. The girls loved the pool and relaxed there all evening. The room was clean as was the bathroom. This seemed like one of the older hotels in that area but was well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. It was close to everything. I would recommend it. The only thing I didn't like was, I did not see a cont. breakfast. ): Would stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pigeon Forge TN

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: :Location.
Cons: Remodel bathrooms, need better ventilation.
Location: Dinner Theatre, shopping and food.
My wife needed accomidation on the first floor, due to a recent injury. They offered it without asking, as well as close to the side entrance. That is far more than the Rodeway in Savannag GA which also lacks elevators as well as organization. My wife found the room clean, and she used to run a cleaning service. Location is great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests are pleased and our team is very proud to hear it as well. It is our highest priority to see to it that every guest receives exactly what they wanted. It was absolutely our pleasure to accommodate your wife’s accessibility requirements in her room and on the ground floor. We are thrilled to hear it worked well for her needs. We wish a speedy recovery for your wife’s injury! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge. Sincerely, Josh Eldridge Social Media Administrator Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and convenient to attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and attractions, good parking, pool and hot tub area were relaxing.
Cons: Vending machines were not working on a Monday. Shower would not work only bath.
Location: Dollywood, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Had a comfortable stay with my son. Very good internet connection and business center provided capability for printing and scanning documents. We only had a light breakfast but buffet looked above average. Rooms were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Dirty wet towels were piled up at our door each morning and they stunk. Milk was ba at restaurant and I got sick from it. The staff was polite and was in good part of town, close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend:)

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Clean Room, Friendly Staff, and good restaurant nearby..........what's not to like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ripley, ms

In the heart of Pigeon Forge

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Really nice hotel!!! Family of 5 stayed for a week in June 2014. Nice pool too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your compliments regarding our property and our pool. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent week-long stay with us. We hope you will return again soon! Thank you, Josh Eldridge Social Media Administrator Holiday Inn PIieon Forge