Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madisonville tn

Ouch my back!!!!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby is very nice and a resturant inside hotel Nice pool
Cons: The mattress in our room sucked me and my wife both woke up with hurting backs The elevator sounded pretty rough Wallpaper peeling in bathroom
Location: Nice location close to the strip and chedders is within walking distance
The mattress was terable me and my wife both woke up so sore and our backs killing us We talked to the lady at the front desk and she said sorry all our mattress are the same... So if you are use to a good mattress don't stay here. The next night my wife had to sleep in the chair in the room and I endured the nightmare of the mattress so take some extra aleve to help get a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Ask if they really do need a handicap room before you assign them one.
Location: Cades Cove is the place to go. Also, Dixie Stampede.
We enjoyed our stay, but the hotel needs sprucing up (paint, chalk, mattresses etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I have shared your concerns with sprucing up the hotel, with our management team. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Will Return

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Tons to do at Christmas! The wax museum was fun. Dinner at The Old Mill was wonderful and the Christmas store was fantastic. We had a great time.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was decorated for Christmas with a roaring fireplace. The breakfast in the restaurant was good. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Needs upgrade

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Bed mattress too soft. Room outdated . Staff needs to be friendlier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I have shared your review with our management team and they are taking steps to improve the mattress quality and discussing ways for a fresh look in our guest rooms. I have also shared your concern with our staff with our management team and this has been addressed with our entire team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pigeon forge tn

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Water started off warm then got cold really fast . So my 3 year didn't get to take a shower we stayed 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of hot water during your stay. It has been brought to my attention that one of our boilers went down during a no vacancy weekend. It has since been fixed and should be working just fine during your next visit with us. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 1, 2015
No hot water for showering. Room was not really clean. Bathroom floor dirty. Only positive was the indoor pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are thrilled you enjoyed our heated indoor swimming pool. It is great to have this time of year. We apologize for the lack of hot water during your stay. It has been brought to my attention that one of our boilers went down during a no vacancy weekend. It has since been fixed and should be working just fine during your next visit with us. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice hotel I stayed in 2nd time but this time no hot water in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of hot water during your stay. It has been brought to my attention that one of our boilers went down during a no vacancy weekend. It has since been fixed and should be working just fine during your next visit with us. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Over charged my credit card.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Attention to payment methods and better remedy to questions after the fact of their errors.
Location: Lots of touristy stuff.
I reserved and paid for this room through expedia. When I checked in they took my bank card in case I made any extra charges during my stay, which I did not. They said I would see a $5 charge on my card that would be returned upon checking out. Both of those were true. However... they also charged me for the 3 nights I stayed, totaling almost $300. After discussing this with the staff, they said it was expedia's fault. They then called back and said they had found the error and that my bank card would be re-credited within 5 to 8 workdays. Wonderful. The only problem is that it is Christmas and I no longer have the funds to entertain visiting family for the holidays. Living off social security from month to month, I am now helpless to redeem this years holiday plans for what remains of my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We sincerely regret this mistake happened. I am glad we were able to resolve this issue quickly. Our Guest Service Manager is currently providing on-going training with our Guest Service Team to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Was clean, quite, very nice staff.
Location: Right in the center of Pigeon Forge close to all the restaurants, Dollywood and just 15 min. drive to Gatlinburg also very close to the Trolley.
Lots of parking, very clean, nice resturant had good breakfast, very quite, we were very please with our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast in Louieā€™s Grill. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you, Candis Mullins Social Media Director Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in pigeon forge

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Beds very uncomfortable. Thermostat not working well. No continental breakfast.