Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisville kentucky

wont go back

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the lady at the front desk was supper nice
Cons: up date spray for bugs one family was leaving as we pull up and told us about the bugs but we had to see for our self
Location: good location
we had ants in room the next day so we had to get rid of or food we told them about it they said we will send one to spray but it took them for ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

While the hotel wss decent, the room was....

Posted Apr 11, 2015
while the hotel was decent...the room was a bit dirty. The shower had long hairs all over and dirt in the bottom, under the tv stand was dirty ( which was visable from bed). We stayed one night and other than that it was fine. I did not mention to staff because sons and I checked in...walked luggage to room and left. We did not arrive back until late. I would stay here again! Staff friendly, easy check in, quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Wonderful location, great breakfast, friendly staf

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I really like this hotel but need more luggage carriers and beds were very hard. My sleeping was terrible. Need to updates the beds to pillow top or softer ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cookeville, tn

Great hotel close to plenty of attractions

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The jacuzzi was a Lil small for me and my pregnant wife but was a lovely set up and even we almost fit so for the avg it's a good jacuzzi. It was withing walking distance to the Titanic museum which was very cool and within walking distance to the Hollywood wax museum and wonder works and wonders of flight and a senior helicopter tour. Great location. Great price. Plenty to do not far from hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Raleigh

Great staff poor conditions

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was hard to see from the road. It was late in the evening when I checked in and had concerns about the condition of the hotel before entering it from the outside. The man behind the desk was very helpful and courteous. When I entered the room is when I started to have second thoughts of staying. The rooms need remolding or updating. Cobb webs in the corners of the walls. The towels were old and stained and the sheets on the bed were old and shadows of old stains. I went to get ice from the ice machine and the machine look so old and grungy I decided to go and buy ice from a local store. The rated for this hotel were compatible with rates at better know name hotels. Save your money and keep looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Georgia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay and you were very prompt to fix the TV when we ask and over all it was a good place to stay. All the employees were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old but oh well!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Run down hotel. I guess they did their best with what they have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rubenfrom auburn

comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. The hotel is a little old, but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Hotel outdated and not very clean. When we first entered our room, we noticed dead ladybugs on the floor and the light bulbs in the lamps were not working. They replaced the lightbulbs and cleaned up the ladybugs but the worst problem was the beds. The sheets looked dirty and they were so thin and old that you could see through them. Under the fitted bottom sheet was a twin size mattress protector that was turned sideways because it obviously didn't fit the queen size bed. I'm guessing that was suppose to take the place of a mattress pad because the bed didn't have one. Both beds were dressed the same way. We were so discussed with the bedding that we ended up going to Walmart and buying a new set of sheets, a blanket, and 2 pillows. There were no blankets on either bed. They did have 2 old dirty matted blankets in the dresser though. Everything felt very dirty in the room. The baseboards looked like they had not been cleaned in ages. The wallpaper was very dirty and peeling off the wall. The only reason we stayed was because there was a sign at the front check-in desk that said " no refunds for early check-outs". We felt trapped and cheated out of our money since we had prepaid for a 2 nights stay. Definitely not worth the money we paid.