Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I could NOT hear the other 100 people staying there. After traveling 2300 miles In a car..this was a must! Yes, the bed squeeked a little but the place was clean and couldn't ask for a better staff. And we were able to wash our clothes. The waffles were great but.. If someone wants a big breakfast..Shoneys is within a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to be right in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was nice and clean on arrival. House keeping was also good during our visit. The beds were kinda comfy. Only complaint is the remote didn't work for the TV which wasn't a big deal. The hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking to be just minutes away from everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I never stayed there!!! Got charged for staying

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I got charged for staying at this location but never stayed at this location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very close to The Island

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Island.
Cons: Breakfast area was not easy to use when several people were there, crowded, hard to get to the items you needed.
Location: Location was great, very close to The Island, there is a crosswalk right in front of the hotel. Lots of places to eat near by.
Our main reason for visiting and staying at Island Drive Lodge was the proximity to The Island. We wanted to be near Margaritaville, walking distance. The hotel was good, room was clean, it's an older hotel so the bathroom was much smaller than we were used to. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it this visit. Wallpaper in our bathroom was peeling some, but the room was clean. The staff at the front office was very friendly and quick to check us in. We arrived early but they let us go on and check in and pay, then ask us to come back in about an hour for our key. We were gone less than an hour were able to go to our room. We would stay here again, prices were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
After reading different hotel reviews and how terrible they were this was the best one we could find at a deal. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Only thing I would have changed was their breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

close to everthing no problems

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: office staff were all very helpful and very friendly,hotel was great would stay again.
Cons: MAINTANCE MAN ,SHOULD HAVE CLEANED POOL .WATER WAS NOT EVEN CIRCULATEING IN POOL. people were complaining ,
Location: lot's to do and enjoy,we thought packages were to expensive for a mediumn level of income we would liked to have gone to splash country for a day ````
my sister and i stayed four night's could not have slept any better. maintance could have cleaned pool was not clean anytime ,water level to low .ever thing was good .except pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It's was ok. It's was less comfort. Beds were making noise. But close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany , IN.

Location was perfect,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, directly across from the Island which was awesome.
Cons: Carpet
Location: The Island, Margaretaville , Timberwood Grill and The Wheel. So close you can walk but parking is free .
Rooms recently painted but carpets were stained badly. The spray the maid saff used very overpowering and unpleasant. Groupon was the incentive to stay, would stay again. No bugs and ac worked well, nice pool , nice exterior paint. Easy in and out to Parkway which is always a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not again

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel is in need of serious remodeling. Considering the location and all the area has to offer it would help if it was more modern. The fridge in the room almost came out of it's cupboard when you tried to open it. The carpet, bedding and furniture was very stain and actually felt sticky to sit in and use. The morning staff putting out the breakfast was very uncourteous and barely made eye contact. They delayed opening up on time and acted like they resented anyone waiting. We just got coffee and left. The breakfast is not worth your time. The front automatic door didn't open you had to pry the open half the time. I will not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel itself and the website to be more truthful of the facilities.
Hotel was decent. It was right in the middle of everything which was really nice but it wasn't what it looked like on the computer (it usually never is I know). The rooms were okay but smelled bad. The pool was nasty and needed to be cleaned. The hotel itself was in need of a facelift. The beds were rock hard and very small. The room we were in was nonsmoking but it smelled awful and the people next door were smoking in their "non-smoking" room and the smell kept blowing in our room. The breakfast was okay but there was no where for everyone to sit. The "dining room" consisted of about 6 tables which were taken very quickly. I will not stay here again.