Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Ordinary hotel on the strip.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ok propery on the main drag in Pigeon Forge. Close to everything. Breakfast room is way too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Home away from home...

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location is within walking distance of The Island, plus many other great attractions and resturants. They also serve a really good breakfast.
Location: The Island is a favorite spot of ours... Paula Deen's Family Resturant is close enough to walk, and I highly recommend going there to anyone! :-)
This is one of my families favorite Pigeon Forge hotels... We've stayed at James Manor many times. My biggest complaint about this time, would be about the swimming pools. I'm not sure what was wrong with the indoor pool, but it didn't even look clean. We wouldn't even get in the water. As far as the outdoor pool, we enjoyed our time out there, but some guest had a hard time relaxing because an employee of James Manor would bring his kids to work and they'd spend all their time in the pool, diving, and screaming and such. Some guest was really getting aggrivated because of this. That's my only complaint. I'm a paying guest at the hotel. I don't think it's the place for an employee to bring their children. Just my opinion....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great views

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Views, location, pools clean
Cons: Sound dampining door/windows
Location: Very close to everything
Took my mom and two young children here for a week. We loved our stay here, very close to all the attractions and restaurants. If you want a view of the mountains then you want to stay on the front of hotel. My only complaint is that it gets a little loud with all the traffic close by but it gets made up for by the mountain views. Rooms were very clean and housekeeping kept on top of it. Will stay here again. Also my kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in for the price, excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Check in and check out were a breeze. My room was very clean and ready when I arrived. The hotel was pretty full but my room was quiet inside. Had a nice deck looking out towards the Island, which is just a short walk away. I read a few reviews that contained some negative comments, especially about the beds. My bed was firm and comfortable. Have I slept in more comfortable beds? Yes, but not in a hotel at this price point, only in those that are priced 2 to 3 times what I paid per night here. This hotel was a good place to stay and based on my past travels was what I expected. I would stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a hotel located on the strip and close to the Island at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles, Ky

the hotel is very family friendly.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: we stay here about every time we go to Pigeon Forge because of the friendly hotel staff, cleaniness of the hotel and being close to alot of the places
Cons: indoor pool was extreamly hot and could be cooler for more comforable enjoyment.
Location: The Island, Comedy Barn, Boot Store other shopping options.
we stay here about every time we go to Pigeon Forge because of the friendly hotel staff, cleaniness of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice & close to The Island!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was ok but the breakfast is horrible!! But close to most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2015
nice friendly staff, clean accommodations, continental breakfast a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDermott, Ohio

June 1, 2015 Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location to the Island is perfect! It's actually closer than most of the Island's parking lots.
Cons: Beds too high and hard (most hotel beds are too hard). Tiny bathrooms. Tried to find ice and couldn't, even after asking desk worker.
Location: Location to the Island is perfect! There are quite a few other attractions on the Parkway that are also within walking range of the hotel.
We wanted a hotel close to the Island so we could come and go without driving. This appears to me to be the best hotel for that barring staying at Margaritaville at considerable higher cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very convenient to all the attractions in the erea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, Tn

Close to the New Paula Deens's Restaurant!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Affordable, clean, comfortable and close to everything we enjoy!
Cons: Everything was great but maybe they could use a bright lamp over in the corner by the table.
Location: Like I said earlier, we were walking distance to the new ISLAND. Paula Deens's new eatery is there and lots of cool shops! Touristy shops also nearby.
We have stayed at James Manor several times over the years and it is quite nice. It isn't your upscale fancy places but we do not care. We like an affordable, clean and comfortable place to stay. We had a nice balcony room over looking the Island where the largest beautifully lit Ferris wheel is located right in the Smoky's. We could walk over to the new Island where they had the neatest shops and the New Paula Deens's restaurant. We didn't get to converse much with desk people or housekeeping so can not advise on that. We ask that housekeeping not do our room as we are only there for a few days. They do have nice indoor and outdoor pools plus hot tub. When we arrived we had a very nice desk worker. She was very helpful. We enjoyed our visit and will go back to this motel again as we always have.