Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alamaba

One of the best motels we have stayed at.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: centrally located
Cons: The TV was a little dark in the pic
Location: Like I said it is centrally located, has go cart track across street, comedy theater next door, restaurants with in walking distance, lots of shops
From check-in to check out, it was a very pleasing experience, The lady that checked us in was so pleasant that it seemed we wasn't at a motel, very courteous and friendly. The room was excellent' clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great experience! We have stayed at James Manor on several occasions. I do feel as though they need to do some updates. Great place it's on The main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Had a great time loved the hotel. Very clean and that is very important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cookeville, TN

Overall rating!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location of the property, and the view of the island!
Cons: Use some type of spray or cleaning solution to avoid the cigarette odor!
Location: As I stated before the location, and within walking distance to lots of entertainment available.
Front desk staff not at all friendly would look the other way to avoid speaking to you, which is very odd, and very detrimental to encouraging guest to return to this hotel with so many others available near by! The room had a smoky odor, and I realize people are going to smoke even if not permitted to do so, for they would die if they couldn't get a cigarette in their mouths!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Pretty good

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Over all a good and nice location to stay could use some new carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

No ice machine that worked. Coffee pot didnt work.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Not that good. Not real friendly didnt seem to care if things were tore up even breakfast room hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Loved being within walking distance of The Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

The Wheel!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Ice machines never work
Location: Great, Dancing waterfalls,
The view of the wheel was great. Margarita Hotel too. Everything was nice and clean. Bathrooms and balconys were kind of tight. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recomend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay in Pigeon Forge about 10 to 12 times a year. This was a nice clean hotel and had the perfect location we could easily walk tocthe Island from here and enjoy the attractions. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d.p.johnson city, tn.

Walking distance to The Island

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We were able to walk to area venues, restaurants and had a nice view of the wheel and the island.