Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a great price!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My family and I were spending a weekend in Pigeon Forge and wanted to stay somewhere nice that didn't break the bank. Great price, great staff and great location! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More plugins in the rooms
Location: Within walking distance to the Island and a short drive to everything else.
If you go to the island, just walk from the hotel because it is closer than parking in the Island's parking area! Staff friendly and helpful. microwave and fridge in the room. Will be staying here every time from here on out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Went for long weekend with 2 kids. Checked in early, staff was very friendly, room clean, beds very comfortable, slept like a rock! Had an issue with hair dryer outlet not working, was fixed with new dryer within 30 minutes. Great small hotel, located right by "The Island" was able to walk there and had a great view of the ferris wheel at night. Not fancy, just clean and comfortable! Would stay there again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Ordinary hotel on the strip.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ok propery on the main drag in Pigeon Forge. Close to everything. Breakfast room is way too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Home away from home...

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location is within walking distance of The Island, plus many other great attractions and resturants. They also serve a really good breakfast.
Location: The Island is a favorite spot of ours... Paula Deen's Family Resturant is close enough to walk, and I highly recommend going there to anyone! :-)
This is one of my families favorite Pigeon Forge hotels... We've stayed at James Manor many times. My biggest complaint about this time, would be about the swimming pools. I'm not sure what was wrong with the indoor pool, but it didn't even look clean. We wouldn't even get in the water. As far as the outdoor pool, we enjoyed our time out there, but some guest had a hard time relaxing because an employee of James Manor would bring his kids to work and they'd spend all their time in the pool, diving, and screaming and such. Some guest was really getting aggrivated because of this. That's my only complaint. I'm a paying guest at the hotel. I don't think it's the place for an employee to bring their children. Just my opinion....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great views

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Views, location, pools clean
Cons: Sound dampining door/windows
Location: Very close to everything
Took my mom and two young children here for a week. We loved our stay here, very close to all the attractions and restaurants. If you want a view of the mountains then you want to stay on the front of hotel. My only complaint is that it gets a little loud with all the traffic close by but it gets made up for by the mountain views. Rooms were very clean and housekeeping kept on top of it. Will stay here again. Also my kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in for the price, excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Check in and check out were a breeze. My room was very clean and ready when I arrived. The hotel was pretty full but my room was quiet inside. Had a nice deck looking out towards the Island, which is just a short walk away. I read a few reviews that contained some negative comments, especially about the beds. My bed was firm and comfortable. Have I slept in more comfortable beds? Yes, but not in a hotel at this price point, only in those that are priced 2 to 3 times what I paid per night here. This hotel was a good place to stay and based on my past travels was what I expected. I would stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a hotel located on the strip and close to the Island at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles, Ky

the hotel is very family friendly.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: we stay here about every time we go to Pigeon Forge because of the friendly hotel staff, cleaniness of the hotel and being close to alot of the places
Cons: indoor pool was extreamly hot and could be cooler for more comforable enjoyment.
Location: The Island, Comedy Barn, Boot Store other shopping options.
we stay here about every time we go to Pigeon Forge because of the friendly hotel staff, cleaniness of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice & close to The Island!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was ok but the breakfast is horrible!! But close to most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2015
nice friendly staff, clean accommodations, continental breakfast a plus