Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute and had never been there before. It was in walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. The staff was helpful. The room was in need of updating, but that didn't affect our stay. The price was competitive to the surrounding areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Stayed here because we read several reviews that said the room was clean but outdated and old--I will 100% agree with those reviews. It was ok since we weren't in our room a lot but if we were staying for more than 2 nights I would not suggest staying here. We could hear EVERYTHING in the next room, people outside our door--not complaining about other guests, just the fact that the rooms weren't insulated or padded enough to absorb some of the sound. It was not a bad hotel, just old. Did not feel dirty staying here. The front office did smell like a dog tho, the owners had a HUGE German sheperd in there (I'm terrified of dogs so i was a little uneasy about going in there)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, but that's about it.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The family that runs this hotel is strange to say the least, and they don't know much about customer service or friendliness. The room we stayed in wasn't much better. The bathtub didn't drain, wasn't very comfortable. On top of all that, I didn't feel like a guest at their hotel. They acted more like they were doing us a favor for letting us stay at their crappy hotel instead of making us feel welcome. If you have a chance to stay somewhere else that's within walking distance of downtown, I would recommend giving another hotel a chance over this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast , internet , staff responses.
Not good. Internet was not working. Breakfast is not so good, nothing there in breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New River Valley, Virginia

Good location close to the strip

Posted May 31, 2015
Walling distance to the strip, quiet, easy to access by car, great access to back roads to avoid the strip traffic, good pool for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC

Never again!! Keep searching...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: New beds, new ice machines ( more than one), better breakfast.
Location: NOT walking distance to downtown.
We go to Gatlinburg every 3-4 months for a weekend get a away. I found this hotel and thought 'change is good' so I booked our room. Motel looked nice and I thought it was near downtown. It is in a residential part of town, homes and apartments are all around. It was not walking distance to everything we had to pay to park when we went downtown. Upon check in, I was told that they have people 'living there' in the motel. So we paid to upgrade to a better room so we was not right by the office and the employees living there with their multiple children. The hotel has 1, yes 1 ice machine for the whole place which was always empty. We had to go buy ice. The breakfast was cold coffee and out dated bakery items from the local Wal-mart. It was NOT worth the money we saved on the 'cheap' room. It was the worst weekend we've ever stayed in Gatlinburg. Saturday night the POLICE was there because of some the staff that lives there had some domestic disturbance problems. You could hear them yelling. I would NEVER stay there again. If I was smart I would have kept looking instead of making reservation at this terrible place. The beds were very old and very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Renae from Illinois

Ghetto Time

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: The ramps instead of stairs.
Cons: Dealing with reception checking in and out.
Location: Location was good. almost made the stay worth it.
The receptionist was rude and unsure of what she was doing checking in and out. We did enjoy the ramps instead of stairs tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for those who want a bit of nostalgia

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Cons: Desk clerk and crappy tv. Enemy work cable reception was bad.
Location: Close to downtown.
The hotel was a pleasant surprise . I have been going to the Smokies for over 50 years and have never stayed there. We wanted something that reminded us of times gone by and this was it. Only problem, a mean desk clerk, she was very rude, but all of the other staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CO traveler from Denver

overnight

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Location: Easy walk to the main street
Fall means tons of cars so it was nice to be able to walk to the main strip. Just stayed overnight, so I did not want anything fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

descent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: it was close to the main strip.
it was descent place to stay a night or two and seamed clean and people were friendly.