Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Stay was brief and good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall stay was pretty good. We came to spend a few nights and go hiking in the smokies. The hotel was close to everything we needed. Cons: the hotel room had a really musky smell when we first checked in. We wanted to switch rooms but it was full house and the hotel accommodated us with some air freshener. It helped a little. We booked 2 rooms and only one had the smell. I figured it maybe due to pets that are allowed in the hotel. The 2nd room had a defective type of shower curtain. It did not cover all the way so we ebnded up with a lot if spillage. Overall the beds and pillows were very comfortable, and we sleep like babies after a long hike is the smokies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Fantástic!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was The BEST!! They always had a smile and will recommend it to Everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling with a big dog

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel and great location! We were traveling with a big dog an this hotel was perfect! The rooms were incredibly clean and stunning. We drove up from FL and stayed in 4 different hotels (best western and country inns) and this was our favorite and had the most comfortable beds. The only down side was the staff wasn't very friendly, but I would still highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel was in middle of renovations which I was not informed of. Our bathroom was not very clean I had to clean it before we used it. Besides all of that the staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt like it

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Bathroom not clean, non smoking room smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was awesome and upgraded our room to a jacuzzi suite for only $10.00 after some confusion on the room amenities. The room was very spacious and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing we may complain about was the breakfast. Could have been much better. But overall we would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by JB from North Carolina

Was a headache!!! :(

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff with very friendly and nice.
Cons: Better internet connections and don't book people in a room that is right over work needing to be done on the floor below. Very disturbing.
Location: The location was good. Close to everything.
Everything for the most part was ok. However, we had to listen to hours of them working on something which sounded like they were taking the walls down around us. After several hours I finally had to call the front desk and ask them how much longer that the noise was just to much. They advised me that they had some work being done in their office which was right below our room so you can imagine how loud it was and the floor would vibrate from them hitting on them. Once the complaint was in they only worked 30 more minutes on it and that was done. The other problem we had was the internet would not work in the room we were in, it kept picking it up and dropping the internet. It worked fine in the lobby though. This may be fine to some people but we will not be going back. The staff was friendly and nice but the stay experience was not so good for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Two many thing to write about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com